О месте

О месте

Cадик «Сен-Жермен»

Скрытый ажурной решёткой ограды и тремя домами, изящный зелёный «Сен-Жермен» ассоциируется с чем-то изысканным, французским. Окружающая сад решётка — стилистическая отсылка к знаменитой ограде Летнего сада, задуманная во время второй перестройки зданий. Негласное название дворика «Сен-Жермен» неоднократно менялось на «Пале-Рояль» и «Бельведер». Сегодня сквер называют также Садом дома Пеля — в честь дома, за стенами которого он прячется.

На исходе 1970-х годов здесь можно было встретить представителей ленинградского андеграунда, а ещё раньше — услышать стихи в исполнении Анны Ахматовой и голос Фёдора Шаляпина.

Наблюдательный человек, зайдя во двор, обязательно заметит три горельефа с головой Минервы в шлеме в стиле эпохи Возрождения, маски сатиров на фасадах домов, латинские надписи и... необычную тишину, контрастирующую с шумным Литейным проспектом.

Сейчас сад довольно запущен, что, впрочем, придаёт ему особое очарование. Летом 2019 года во дворе вновь заработал фонтан, который появился здесь ещё до революции. В чаше фонтана появилась копия девушки с кувшином в руках, из которого бьёт вода.

Вход во двор закрыт, но вполне можно подождать жильцов и зайти вместе с ними.

Скрытый ажурной решёткой ограды и тремя домами, изящный зелёный «Сен-Жермен» ассоциируется с чем-то изысканным, французским. Окружающая сад решётка — стилистическая отсылка к знаменитой ограде Летнего сада, задуманная во время второй перестройки зданий. Негласное название дворика «Сен-Жермен» неоднократно менялось на «Пале-Рояль» и «Бельведер». Сегодня сквер называют также Садом дома Пеля — в честь дома, за стенами которого он прячется.

На исходе 1970-х годов здесь можно было встретить представителей ленинградского андеграунда, а ещё раньше — услышать стихи в исполнении Анны Ахматовой и голос Фёдора Шаляпина.

Наблюдательный человек, зайдя во двор, обязательно заметит три горельефа с головой Минервы в шлеме в стиле эпохи Возрождения, маски сатиров на фасадах домов, латинские надписи и... необычную тишину, контрастирующую с шумным Литейным проспектом.

Сейчас сад довольно запущен, что, впрочем, придаёт ему особое очарование. Летом 2019 года во дворе вновь заработал фонтан, который появился здесь ещё до революции. В чаше фонтана появилась копия девушки с кувшином в руках, из которого бьёт вода.

Вход во двор закрыт, но вполне можно подождать жильцов и зайти вместе с ними.

Скрытый ажурной решёткой ограды и тремя домами, изящный зелёный «Сен-Жермен» ассоциируется с чем-то изысканным, французским. Окружающая сад решётка — стилистическая отсылка к знаменитой ограде Летнего сада, задуманная во время второй перестройки зданий. Негласное название дворика «Сен-Жермен» неоднократно менялось на «Пале-Рояль» и «Бельведер». Сегодня сквер называют также Садом дома Пеля — в честь дома, за стенами которого он прячется.

На исходе 1970-х годов здесь можно было встретить представителей ленинградского андеграунда, а ещё раньше — услышать стихи в исполнении Анны Ахматовой и голос Фёдора Шаляпина.

Наблюдательный человек, зайдя во двор, обязательно заметит три горельефа с головой Минервы в шлеме в стиле эпохи Возрождения, маски сатиров на фасадах домов, латинские надписи и... необычную тишину, контрастирующую с шумным Литейным проспектом.

Сейчас сад довольно запущен, что, впрочем, придаёт ему особое очарование. Летом 2019 года во дворе вновь заработал фонтан, который появился здесь ещё до революции. В чаше фонтана появилась копия девушки с кувшином в руках, из которого бьёт вода.

Вход во двор закрыт, но вполне можно подождать жильцов и зайти вместе с ними.

Адрес

просп. Литейный, д. 46

Сайт

Cадик «Сен-Жермен»

Источник

https://kudago.com/spb/place/sadik-sen-zhermen/

Карта

Экскурсии

Place Details

Place Details

Saint-Germain Garden

Hidden by an openwork fence lattice and three houses, the elegant green “Saint-Germain” is associated with something exquisite, French. The lattice surrounding the garden is a stylistic reference to the famous fence of the Summer Garden, conceived during the second reconstruction of the buildings. The unspoken name of the courtyard “Saint-Germain” was repeatedly changed to “Palais Royal” and “Belvedere”. Today the park is also called the Garden of Pel's House — in honor of the house where he hides behind its walls.

At the end of the 1970s, it was possible to meet representatives of the Leningrad underground here, and even earlier you could hear poems performed by Anna Akhmatova and the voice of Fedor Chaliapin.

An observant person, entering the courtyard, will notice three high reliefs with the head of Minerva in a Renaissance helmet, masks of satyrs on the facades of houses, Latin inscriptions and... unusual silence, contrasting with the noisy Liteyny Avenue.

Now the garden is quite neglected, which, however, gives it a special charm. In the summer of 2019, a fountain was reopened in the courtyard, which appeared here before the revolution. A copy of a girl with a jug in her hands, from which water gushes, appeared in the bowl of the fountain.

The entrance to the courtyard is closed, but it is quite possible to wait for the residents and enter with them.

Hidden by an openwork fence lattice and three houses, the elegant green “Saint-Germain” is associated with something exquisite, French. The lattice surrounding the garden is a stylistic reference to the famous fence of the Summer Garden, conceived during the second reconstruction of the buildings. The unspoken name of the courtyard “Saint-Germain” was repeatedly changed to “Palais Royal” and “Belvedere”. Today the park is also called the Garden of Pel's House — in honor of the house where he hides behind its walls.

At the end of the 1970s, it was possible to meet representatives of the Leningrad underground here, and even earlier you could hear poems performed by Anna Akhmatova and the voice of Fedor Chaliapin.

An observant person, entering the courtyard, will notice three high reliefs with the head of Minerva in a Renaissance helmet, masks of satyrs on the facades of houses, Latin inscriptions and... unusual silence, contrasting with the noisy Liteyny Avenue.

Now the garden is quite neglected, which, however, gives it a special charm. In the summer of 2019, a fountain was reopened in the courtyard, which appeared here before the revolution. A copy of a girl with a jug in her hands, from which water gushes, appeared in the bowl of the fountain.

The entrance to the courtyard is closed, but it is quite possible to wait for the residents and enter with them.

Hidden by an openwork fence lattice and three houses, the elegant green “Saint-Germain” is associated with something exquisite, French. The lattice surrounding the garden is a stylistic reference to the famous fence of the Summer Garden, conceived during the second reconstruction of the buildings. The unspoken name of the courtyard “Saint-Germain” was repeatedly changed to “Palais Royal” and “Belvedere”. Today the park is also called the Garden of Pel's House — in honor of the house where he hides behind its walls.

At the end of the 1970s, it was possible to meet representatives of the Leningrad underground here, and even earlier you could hear poems performed by Anna Akhmatova and the voice of Fedor Chaliapin.

An observant person, entering the courtyard, will notice three high reliefs with the head of Minerva in a Renaissance helmet, masks of satyrs on the facades of houses, Latin inscriptions and... unusual silence, contrasting with the noisy Liteyny Avenue.

Now the garden is quite neglected, which, however, gives it a special charm. In the summer of 2019, a fountain was reopened in the courtyard, which appeared here before the revolution. A copy of a girl with a jug in her hands, from which water gushes, appeared in the bowl of the fountain.

The entrance to the courtyard is closed, but it is quite possible to wait for the residents and enter with them.

Address

prosp. Liteyny 46

Source

https://kudago.com/spb/place/sadik-sen-zhermen/

Map

Сity tours