О месте

О месте

памятник Петру I у Сампсониевского собора

Модель этой скульптуры была создана М. Антокольским в начале 1870-х годов, а сама статуя была отлита из бронзы во Франции. **Памятник Петру I у [Сампсониевского собора](http://kudago.com/spb/place/sampsonievskij-sobor/)** был создан на средства потомков командовавшего армией России под Полтавой фельдмаршала Шереметева.

После Октябрьской революции скульптура была демонтирована, и статуя до начала 2000-х годов хранилась в запасниках [Третьяковской галереи](http://kudago.com/msk/place/tretyakovgallery/). Только к 300-летнему юбилею города на Неве было решено провести реконструкцию памятника и установить его в изначальном месте – напротив Сампсониевского собора. Из бронзы была отлита точная копия статуи Петра, а из гранита изготовили постамент с прикрепленной к нему бронзовой табличкой, на которой выгравирована такая же надпись, как на первоначальном памятнике.

Восстановленная скульптура была открыта в 2003 году.

Модель этой скульптуры была создана М. Антокольским в начале 1870-х годов, а сама статуя была отлита из бронзы во Франции. **Памятник Петру I у [Сампсониевского собора](http://kudago.com/spb/place/sampsonievskij-sobor/)** был создан на средства потомков командовавшего армией России под Полтавой фельдмаршала Шереметева.

После Октябрьской революции скульптура была демонтирована, и статуя до начала 2000-х годов хранилась в запасниках [Третьяковской галереи](http://kudago.com/msk/place/tretyakovgallery/). Только к 300-летнему юбилею города на Неве было решено провести реконструкцию памятника и установить его в изначальном месте – напротив Сампсониевского собора. Из бронзы была отлита точная копия статуи Петра, а из гранита изготовили постамент с прикрепленной к нему бронзовой табличкой, на которой выгравирована такая же надпись, как на первоначальном памятнике.

Восстановленная скульптура была открыта в 2003 году.

Модель этой скульптуры была создана М. Антокольским в начале 1870-х годов, а сама статуя была отлита из бронзы во Франции. **Памятник Петру I у [Сампсониевского собора](http://kudago.com/spb/place/sampsonievskij-sobor/)** был создан на средства потомков командовавшего армией России под Полтавой фельдмаршала Шереметева.

После Октябрьской революции скульптура была демонтирована, и статуя до начала 2000-х годов хранилась в запасниках [Третьяковской галереи](http://kudago.com/msk/place/tretyakovgallery/). Только к 300-летнему юбилею города на Неве было решено провести реконструкцию памятника и установить его в изначальном месте – напротив Сампсониевского собора. Из бронзы была отлита точная копия статуи Петра, а из гранита изготовили постамент с прикрепленной к нему бронзовой табличкой, на которой выгравирована такая же надпись, как на первоначальном памятнике.

Восстановленная скульптура была открыта в 2003 году.

Адрес

Большой Сампсониевский проспект, 41

Сайт

памятник Петру I у Сампсониевского собора

Источник

https://kudago.com/spb/place/pamyatnik-petru-i-u-sampsonievskogo-sobora/

Карта

Экскурсии

Place Details

Place Details

monument to Peter I at Sampsonievsky Cathedral

The model of this sculpture was created by M. Antokolsky in the early 1870s, and the statue itself was cast in bronze in France. **The monument to Peter I at the [Sampsonievsky Cathedral] (http://kudago.com/spb/place/sampsonievskij-sobor/) ** was created at the expense of the descendants of Field Marshal Sheremetev, who commanded the Russian army near Poltava.

After the October Revolution, the sculpture was dismantled, and the statue was stored in the vaults of the [Tretyakov Gallery] until the early 2000s (http://kudago.com/msk/place/tretyakovgallery/). Only by the 300th anniversary of the city on the Neva River, it was decided to reconstruct the monument and install it in its original place — opposite the Sampsonievsky Cathedral. An exact copy of Peter's statue was cast from bronze, and a pedestal was made of granite with a bronze plate attached to it, on which the same inscription was engraved as on the original monument.

The restored sculpture was opened in 2003.

The model of this sculpture was created by M. Antokolsky in the early 1870s, and the statue itself was cast in bronze in France. **The monument to Peter I at the [Sampsonievsky Cathedral] (http://kudago.com/spb/place/sampsonievskij-sobor/) ** was created at the expense of the descendants of Field Marshal Sheremetev, who commanded the Russian army near Poltava.

After the October Revolution, the sculpture was dismantled, and the statue was stored in the vaults of the [Tretyakov Gallery] until the early 2000s (http://kudago.com/msk/place/tretyakovgallery/). Only by the 300th anniversary of the city on the Neva River, it was decided to reconstruct the monument and install it in its original place — opposite the Sampsonievsky Cathedral. An exact copy of Peter's statue was cast from bronze, and a pedestal was made of granite with a bronze plate attached to it, on which the same inscription was engraved as on the original monument.

The restored sculpture was opened in 2003.

The model of this sculpture was created by M. Antokolsky in the early 1870s, and the statue itself was cast in bronze in France. **The monument to Peter I at the [Sampsonievsky Cathedral] (http://kudago.com/spb/place/sampsonievskij-sobor/) ** was created at the expense of the descendants of Field Marshal Sheremetev, who commanded the Russian army near Poltava.

After the October Revolution, the sculpture was dismantled, and the statue was stored in the vaults of the [Tretyakov Gallery] until the early 2000s (http://kudago.com/msk/place/tretyakovgallery/). Only by the 300th anniversary of the city on the Neva River, it was decided to reconstruct the monument and install it in its original place — opposite the Sampsonievsky Cathedral. An exact copy of Peter's statue was cast from bronze, and a pedestal was made of granite with a bronze plate attached to it, on which the same inscription was engraved as on the original monument.

The restored sculpture was opened in 2003.

Address

Bolshoy Sampsonievsky Prospekt 41

Source

https://kudago.com/spb/place/pamyatnik-petru-i-u-sampsonievskogo-sobora/

Map

Сity tours