О месте

О месте

памятник Николаю I на Исаакиевской площади

Памятник Николаю I располагается на Исаакиевской площади, между Исаакиевским собором и Мариинским дворцом. Он был создан по распоряжению Александра II в 1856-1859 гг. по проекту известного архитектора Огюста Монферрана. Конную статую императора создал П.К. Клодт, автор всемирно известной скульптурной композиции [«Укрощение коней»](http://kudago.com/spb/place/skulpturnaya-gruppa-ukroshenie-konej-na-anichkovom/), над скульптурным оформлением пьедестала работали Н. А. Ромазанов и Р. К. Залеман.

Николай I изображен верхом на любимом арабском жеребце Амалатбеке (который выступал моделью не только для создания этого памятника, но и для «Укрощения коней»). Император облачен в парадный мундир лейб-гвардии Конного полка. Уникальность шестиметровой бронзовой статуи в том, что огромная скульптура держится всего на двух точках опоры – задних ногах коня. Клодт создал техническое чудо, основываясь на точном инженерном расчете, первым в Европе и вторым в мире.

На пьедестале памятника располагаются композиции, которые повествуют о знаковых событиях правления Николая I: подавлении восстания декабристов и холерного бунта на Сенной площади, награждении создателя «Свода законов Российской Империи» М. М. Сперанского и открытии Веребьинского моста Николаевской железной дороги. Кроме того, на нем установлены четыре аллегорические женские фигуры, которые олицетворяют силу, мудрость, правосудие и веру. В них можно узнать черты императрицы Александры Фёдоровны и дочерей Николая I — Марии, Александры и Ольги. Фонари, установленные рядом с памятником, считаются красивейшими в городе. Монумент окружен кованой оградой.

После Октябрьской революции памятник неоднократно хотели снести. Его спасла только уникальная конная скульптура П.К. Клодта, признанная шедевром инженерной мысли. Интересно, что памятник Николаю I располагается на одной оси с Медным всадником, они разделены лишь Исаакиевским собором. В связи с этим возникла популярная поговорка: «Дурак умного догоняет, да Исаакий мешает».

Памятник Николаю I располагается на Исаакиевской площади, между Исаакиевским собором и Мариинским дворцом. Он был создан по распоряжению Александра II в 1856-1859 гг. по проекту известного архитектора Огюста Монферрана. Конную статую императора создал П.К. Клодт, автор всемирно известной скульптурной композиции [«Укрощение коней»](http://kudago.com/spb/place/skulpturnaya-gruppa-ukroshenie-konej-na-anichkovom/), над скульптурным оформлением пьедестала работали Н. А. Ромазанов и Р. К. Залеман.

Николай I изображен верхом на любимом арабском жеребце Амалатбеке (который выступал моделью не только для создания этого памятника, но и для «Укрощения коней»). Император облачен в парадный мундир лейб-гвардии Конного полка. Уникальность шестиметровой бронзовой статуи в том, что огромная скульптура держится всего на двух точках опоры – задних ногах коня. Клодт создал техническое чудо, основываясь на точном инженерном расчете, первым в Европе и вторым в мире.

На пьедестале памятника располагаются композиции, которые повествуют о знаковых событиях правления Николая I: подавлении восстания декабристов и холерного бунта на Сенной площади, награждении создателя «Свода законов Российской Империи» М. М. Сперанского и открытии Веребьинского моста Николаевской железной дороги. Кроме того, на нем установлены четыре аллегорические женские фигуры, которые олицетворяют силу, мудрость, правосудие и веру. В них можно узнать черты императрицы Александры Фёдоровны и дочерей Николая I — Марии, Александры и Ольги. Фонари, установленные рядом с памятником, считаются красивейшими в городе. Монумент окружен кованой оградой.

После Октябрьской революции памятник неоднократно хотели снести. Его спасла только уникальная конная скульптура П.К. Клодта, признанная шедевром инженерной мысли. Интересно, что памятник Николаю I располагается на одной оси с Медным всадником, они разделены лишь Исаакиевским собором. В связи с этим возникла популярная поговорка: «Дурак умного догоняет, да Исаакий мешает».

Памятник Николаю I располагается на Исаакиевской площади, между Исаакиевским собором и Мариинским дворцом. Он был создан по распоряжению Александра II в 1856-1859 гг. по проекту известного архитектора Огюста Монферрана. Конную статую императора создал П.К. Клодт, автор всемирно известной скульптурной композиции [«Укрощение коней»](http://kudago.com/spb/place/skulpturnaya-gruppa-ukroshenie-konej-na-anichkovom/), над скульптурным оформлением пьедестала работали Н. А. Ромазанов и Р. К. Залеман.

Николай I изображен верхом на любимом арабском жеребце Амалатбеке (который выступал моделью не только для создания этого памятника, но и для «Укрощения коней»). Император облачен в парадный мундир лейб-гвардии Конного полка. Уникальность шестиметровой бронзовой статуи в том, что огромная скульптура держится всего на двух точках опоры – задних ногах коня. Клодт создал техническое чудо, основываясь на точном инженерном расчете, первым в Европе и вторым в мире.

На пьедестале памятника располагаются композиции, которые повествуют о знаковых событиях правления Николая I: подавлении восстания декабристов и холерного бунта на Сенной площади, награждении создателя «Свода законов Российской Империи» М. М. Сперанского и открытии Веребьинского моста Николаевской железной дороги. Кроме того, на нем установлены четыре аллегорические женские фигуры, которые олицетворяют силу, мудрость, правосудие и веру. В них можно узнать черты императрицы Александры Фёдоровны и дочерей Николая I — Марии, Александры и Ольги. Фонари, установленные рядом с памятником, считаются красивейшими в городе. Монумент окружен кованой оградой.

После Октябрьской революции памятник неоднократно хотели снести. Его спасла только уникальная конная скульптура П.К. Клодта, признанная шедевром инженерной мысли. Интересно, что памятник Николаю I располагается на одной оси с Медным всадником, они разделены лишь Исаакиевским собором. В связи с этим возникла популярная поговорка: «Дурак умного догоняет, да Исаакий мешает».

Адрес

Исаакиевская пл

Сайт

памятник Николаю I на Исаакиевской площади

Источник

https://kudago.com/spb/place/pamyatnik-nikolayu-i-na-isaakievskoj-ploshadi/

Карта

Экскурсии

Place Details

Place Details

monument to Nicholas I on St. Isaac's Square

The monument to Nicholas I is located on St. Isaac's Square, between St. Isaac's Cathedral and the Mariinsky Palace. It was created by order of Alexander II in 1856-1859 by the famous architect Auguste Montferrand. The equestrian statue of the emperor was created by P.K. Klodt, the author of the world-famous sculptural composition [“The Taming of Horses”] (http://kudago.com/spb/place/skulpturnaya-gruppa-ukroshenie-konej-na-anichkovom/), over sculptural design of the pedestal was worked by N. A. Romazanov and R. K. Zaleman.

Nicholas I is depicted riding his favorite Arab stallion Amalatbek (who acted as a model not only for the creation of this monument, but also for the Taming of Horses). The emperor is dressed in the ceremonial uniform of the Life Guards Horse Regiment. The uniqueness of the six-meter bronze statue is that the huge sculpture rests on only two points of support — the horse's hind legs. Klodt created a technical miracle based on accurate engineering calculations, the first in Europe and the second in the world.

On the pedestal of the monument there are compositions that tell about significant events of the reign of Nicholas I: the suppression of the Decembrist uprising and the cholera riot on Sennaya Square, awarding the creator” Code of Laws of the Russian Empire” by M. M. Speransky and the opening of the Verebinsky Bridge of the Nikolaev Railway. In addition, it features four allegorical female figures who represent strength, wisdom, justice and faith. In them, you can recognize the features of Empress Alexandra Fedorovna and the daughters of Nicholas I — Maria, Alexandra and Olga. The lanterns installed next to the monument are considered to be the most beautiful in the city. The monument is surrounded by a wrought-iron fence.

After the October Revolution, the monument was repeatedly wanted to be demolished. He was saved only by the unique equestrian sculpture of P.K. Klodt, recognized as a masterpiece of engineering. Interestingly, the monument to Nicholas I is located on the same axis as the Bronze Horseman, they are separated only by St. Isaac's Cathedral. In this regard, a popular saying arose: “A fool of the smart catches up, but Isaac interferes.”

The monument to Nicholas I is located on St. Isaac's Square, between St. Isaac's Cathedral and the Mariinsky Palace. It was created by order of Alexander II in 1856-1859 by the famous architect Auguste Montferrand. The equestrian statue of the emperor was created by P.K. Klodt, the author of the world-famous sculptural composition [“The Taming of Horses”] (http://kudago.com/spb/place/skulpturnaya-gruppa-ukroshenie-konej-na-anichkovom/), over sculptural design of the pedestal was worked by N. A. Romazanov and R. K. Zaleman.

Nicholas I is depicted riding his favorite Arab stallion Amalatbek (who acted as a model not only for the creation of this monument, but also for the Taming of Horses). The emperor is dressed in the ceremonial uniform of the Life Guards Horse Regiment. The uniqueness of the six-meter bronze statue is that the huge sculpture rests on only two points of support — the horse's hind legs. Klodt created a technical miracle based on accurate engineering calculations, the first in Europe and the second in the world.

On the pedestal of the monument there are compositions that tell about significant events of the reign of Nicholas I: the suppression of the Decembrist uprising and the cholera riot on Sennaya Square, awarding the creator” Code of Laws of the Russian Empire” by M. M. Speransky and the opening of the Verebinsky Bridge of the Nikolaev Railway. In addition, it features four allegorical female figures who represent strength, wisdom, justice and faith. In them, you can recognize the features of Empress Alexandra Fedorovna and the daughters of Nicholas I — Maria, Alexandra and Olga. The lanterns installed next to the monument are considered to be the most beautiful in the city. The monument is surrounded by a wrought-iron fence.

After the October Revolution, the monument was repeatedly wanted to be demolished. He was saved only by the unique equestrian sculpture of P.K. Klodt, recognized as a masterpiece of engineering. Interestingly, the monument to Nicholas I is located on the same axis as the Bronze Horseman, they are separated only by St. Isaac's Cathedral. In this regard, a popular saying arose: “A fool of the smart catches up, but Isaac interferes.”

The monument to Nicholas I is located on St. Isaac's Square, between St. Isaac's Cathedral and the Mariinsky Palace. It was created by order of Alexander II in 1856-1859 by the famous architect Auguste Montferrand. The equestrian statue of the emperor was created by P.K. Klodt, the author of the world-famous sculptural composition [“The Taming of Horses”] (http://kudago.com/spb/place/skulpturnaya-gruppa-ukroshenie-konej-na-anichkovom/), over sculptural design of the pedestal was worked by N. A. Romazanov and R. K. Zaleman.

Nicholas I is depicted riding his favorite Arab stallion Amalatbek (who acted as a model not only for the creation of this monument, but also for the Taming of Horses). The emperor is dressed in the ceremonial uniform of the Life Guards Horse Regiment. The uniqueness of the six-meter bronze statue is that the huge sculpture rests on only two points of support — the horse's hind legs. Klodt created a technical miracle based on accurate engineering calculations, the first in Europe and the second in the world.

On the pedestal of the monument there are compositions that tell about significant events of the reign of Nicholas I: the suppression of the Decembrist uprising and the cholera riot on Sennaya Square, awarding the creator” Code of Laws of the Russian Empire” by M. M. Speransky and the opening of the Verebinsky Bridge of the Nikolaev Railway. In addition, it features four allegorical female figures who represent strength, wisdom, justice and faith. In them, you can recognize the features of Empress Alexandra Fedorovna and the daughters of Nicholas I — Maria, Alexandra and Olga. The lanterns installed next to the monument are considered to be the most beautiful in the city. The monument is surrounded by a wrought-iron fence.

After the October Revolution, the monument was repeatedly wanted to be demolished. He was saved only by the unique equestrian sculpture of P.K. Klodt, recognized as a masterpiece of engineering. Interestingly, the monument to Nicholas I is located on the same axis as the Bronze Horseman, they are separated only by St. Isaac's Cathedral. In this regard, a popular saying arose: “A fool of the smart catches up, but Isaac interferes.”

Address

Isaakievskaya square

Source

https://kudago.com/spb/place/pamyatnik-nikolayu-i-na-isaakievskoj-ploshadi/

Map

Сity tours