О месте

О месте

первый памятник Бродскому

Первый в России памятник Иосифу Бродскому был установлен в его родном городе 16 ноября 2005 года во дворе филологического факультета СПбГУ. Жаль, что не все желающие могут его увидеть, ведь попасть во двор не так-то просто, поскольку он является закрытой территорией университета.

Памятник представляет собой большой чемодан натуральной величины с биркой, на которой указано имя поэта. На чемодане лежит кусок гранита, чем-то напоминающий крылья, а на граните — голова самого Бродского со взглядом, устремленным в небо.

По задумке автора этой скульптуры, Константина Симуна, чемодан олицетворяет земную часть жизни, гранит словно граница миров, через которую проходит поэт, поднимаясь к небу и оставляя нам на земле свои творения, что мы так любим и ценим.

Чемодан памятника сделан из русской бронзы, голова из американской, а кусок гранита был подобран на одной петербургской лестнице, в доме на Гродненском переулке, что тоже весьма символично. Такое посвящение Бродскому удивляет своим символизмом и входит в число самых необычных памятников в Санкт-Петербурге.

Скульптор Константин Симун родился в 1934 году в Ленинграде и является современником самого поэта, известен такими работами, как памятник блокадникам Ленинграда «разорванное кольцо» на Ладожском озере, скульптура «Тотем Америка» в стиле поп-арт в парке скульптур Музея Де Кордова.

Первый в России памятник Иосифу Бродскому был установлен в его родном городе 16 ноября 2005 года во дворе филологического факультета СПбГУ. Жаль, что не все желающие могут его увидеть, ведь попасть во двор не так-то просто, поскольку он является закрытой территорией университета.

Памятник представляет собой большой чемодан натуральной величины с биркой, на которой указано имя поэта. На чемодане лежит кусок гранита, чем-то напоминающий крылья, а на граните — голова самого Бродского со взглядом, устремленным в небо.

По задумке автора этой скульптуры, Константина Симуна, чемодан олицетворяет земную часть жизни, гранит словно граница миров, через которую проходит поэт, поднимаясь к небу и оставляя нам на земле свои творения, что мы так любим и ценим.

Чемодан памятника сделан из русской бронзы, голова из американской, а кусок гранита был подобран на одной петербургской лестнице, в доме на Гродненском переулке, что тоже весьма символично. Такое посвящение Бродскому удивляет своим символизмом и входит в число самых необычных памятников в Санкт-Петербурге.

Скульптор Константин Симун родился в 1934 году в Ленинграде и является современником самого поэта, известен такими работами, как памятник блокадникам Ленинграда «разорванное кольцо» на Ладожском озере, скульптура «Тотем Америка» в стиле поп-арт в парке скульптур Музея Де Кордова.

Первый в России памятник Иосифу Бродскому был установлен в его родном городе 16 ноября 2005 года во дворе филологического факультета СПбГУ. Жаль, что не все желающие могут его увидеть, ведь попасть во двор не так-то просто, поскольку он является закрытой территорией университета.

Памятник представляет собой большой чемодан натуральной величины с биркой, на которой указано имя поэта. На чемодане лежит кусок гранита, чем-то напоминающий крылья, а на граните — голова самого Бродского со взглядом, устремленным в небо.

По задумке автора этой скульптуры, Константина Симуна, чемодан олицетворяет земную часть жизни, гранит словно граница миров, через которую проходит поэт, поднимаясь к небу и оставляя нам на земле свои творения, что мы так любим и ценим.

Чемодан памятника сделан из русской бронзы, голова из американской, а кусок гранита был подобран на одной петербургской лестнице, в доме на Гродненском переулке, что тоже весьма символично. Такое посвящение Бродскому удивляет своим символизмом и входит в число самых необычных памятников в Санкт-Петербурге.

Скульптор Константин Симун родился в 1934 году в Ленинграде и является современником самого поэта, известен такими работами, как памятник блокадникам Ленинграда «разорванное кольцо» на Ладожском озере, скульптура «Тотем Америка» в стиле поп-арт в парке скульптур Музея Де Кордова.

Адрес

Университетская наб., д11

Сайт

первый памятник Бродскому

Источник

https://kudago.com/spb/place/muzej-brodskogo/

Карта

Экскурсии

Place Details

Place Details

the first monument to Brodsky

The first monument to Joseph Brodsky in Russia was erected in his hometown on November 16, 2005 in the courtyard of the Faculty of Philology of St. Petersburg State University. It is a pity that not everyone can see it, because it is not so easy to get into the courtyard, as it is a closed campus of the university.

The monument is a large suitcase of full size with a tag on which the name of the poet is indicated. On the suitcase is a piece of granite, somewhat reminiscent of wings, and on the granite is the head of Brodsky himself, looking up to the sky.

According to the idea of the author of this sculpture, Konstantin Simun, the suitcase represents the earthly part of life, granite is like the boundary of worlds, through which the poet passes, rising to the sky and leaving us on earth his creations that we love and appreciate so much.

The monument's suitcase is made of Russian bronze, the head is American, and a piece of granite was picked up on one of the St. Petersburg stairs, in a house on Grodnensky Lane, which is also quite symbolic. This dedication to Brodsky surprises with its symbolism and is one of the most unusual monuments in St. Petersburg.

Sculptor Konstantin Simun was born in 1934 in Leningrad and is a contemporary of the poet himself. He is known for such works as the “broken ring” monument to the siegers of Leningrad on Lake Ladoga, Pop Art Totem America Sculpture at the Museo de Cordoba Sculpture Park

The first monument to Joseph Brodsky in Russia was erected in his hometown on November 16, 2005 in the courtyard of the Faculty of Philology of St. Petersburg State University. It is a pity that not everyone can see it, because it is not so easy to get into the courtyard, as it is a closed campus of the university.

The monument is a large suitcase of full size with a tag on which the name of the poet is indicated. On the suitcase is a piece of granite, somewhat reminiscent of wings, and on the granite is the head of Brodsky himself, looking up to the sky.

According to the idea of the author of this sculpture, Konstantin Simun, the suitcase represents the earthly part of life, granite is like the boundary of worlds, through which the poet passes, rising to the sky and leaving us on earth his creations that we love and appreciate so much.

The monument's suitcase is made of Russian bronze, the head is American, and a piece of granite was picked up on one of the St. Petersburg stairs, in a house on Grodnensky Lane, which is also quite symbolic. This dedication to Brodsky surprises with its symbolism and is one of the most unusual monuments in St. Petersburg.

Sculptor Konstantin Simun was born in 1934 in Leningrad and is a contemporary of the poet himself. He is known for such works as the “broken ring” monument to the siegers of Leningrad on Lake Ladoga, Pop Art Totem America Sculpture at the Museo de Cordoba Sculpture Park

The first monument to Joseph Brodsky in Russia was erected in his hometown on November 16, 2005 in the courtyard of the Faculty of Philology of St. Petersburg State University. It is a pity that not everyone can see it, because it is not so easy to get into the courtyard, as it is a closed campus of the university.

The monument is a large suitcase of full size with a tag on which the name of the poet is indicated. On the suitcase is a piece of granite, somewhat reminiscent of wings, and on the granite is the head of Brodsky himself, looking up to the sky.

According to the idea of the author of this sculpture, Konstantin Simun, the suitcase represents the earthly part of life, granite is like the boundary of worlds, through which the poet passes, rising to the sky and leaving us on earth his creations that we love and appreciate so much.

The monument's suitcase is made of Russian bronze, the head is American, and a piece of granite was picked up on one of the St. Petersburg stairs, in a house on Grodnensky Lane, which is also quite symbolic. This dedication to Brodsky surprises with its symbolism and is one of the most unusual monuments in St. Petersburg.

Sculptor Konstantin Simun was born in 1934 in Leningrad and is a contemporary of the poet himself. He is known for such works as the “broken ring” monument to the siegers of Leningrad on Lake Ladoga, Pop Art Totem America Sculpture at the Museo de Cordoba Sculpture Park

Address

Universitetskaya emb., 11

Source

https://kudago.com/spb/place/muzej-brodskogo/

Map

Сity tours