О месте

О месте

Молвинская Колонна

При Александре I устройством павильонов здесь занимался сам Огюст Монферран. Он поместил в саду колонну красного гранита. Внешне она схожа со знаменитым Александринским столпом и считается прототипом знаменитого памятника на Дворцовой. Колонна стоит у входа в парк близ моста Молвинского.

Существует несколько других версий происхождения загадочной колонны. По одной из них это памятник Монсу, фавориту Екатерины I, который был казнен по обвинению во взяточничестве. По другой версии, под колонной находится могила лошади Петра I. По третьей, имя колонны связано с сахарным фабрикантом Молво, который использовал ее в качестве рекламного столба для своей продукции.

При Александре I устройством павильонов здесь занимался сам Огюст Монферран. Он поместил в саду колонну красного гранита. Внешне она схожа со знаменитым Александринским столпом и считается прототипом знаменитого памятника на Дворцовой. Колонна стоит у входа в парк близ моста Молвинского.

Существует несколько других версий происхождения загадочной колонны. По одной из них это памятник Монсу, фавориту Екатерины I, который был казнен по обвинению во взяточничестве. По другой версии, под колонной находится могила лошади Петра I. По третьей, имя колонны связано с сахарным фабрикантом Молво, который использовал ее в качестве рекламного столба для своей продукции.

При Александре I устройством павильонов здесь занимался сам Огюст Монферран. Он поместил в саду колонну красного гранита. Внешне она схожа со знаменитым Александринским столпом и считается прототипом знаменитого памятника на Дворцовой. Колонна стоит у входа в парк близ моста Молвинского.

Существует несколько других версий происхождения загадочной колонны. По одной из них это памятник Монсу, фавориту Екатерины I, который был казнен по обвинению во взяточничестве. По другой версии, под колонной находится могила лошади Петра I. По третьей, имя колонны связано с сахарным фабрикантом Молво, который использовал ее в качестве рекламного столба для своей продукции.

Адрес

ул. Лифляндская 12

Сайт

Молвинская Колонна

Источник

https://kudago.com/spb/place/molvinskaya2-kolonna/

Карта

Экскурсии

Place Details

Place Details

Molvinskaya Kolonna

Under Alexander I, Auguste Montferrand himself was engaged in the construction of pavilions here. He placed a column of red granite in the garden. Externally, it is similar to the famous Alexandrinsky Pillar and is considered the prototype of the famous monument on Dvortsovaya Street. The column stands at the entrance to the park near the Molvinsky Bridge.

There are several other versions of the origin of the mysterious column. According to one of them, this is a monument to Mons, favorite of Catherine I, who was executed on charges of bribery. According to another version, under the column is the grave of Peter I's horse. According to the third version, the name of the column is associated with the sugar manufacturer Molvo, who used it as an advertising post for his products.

Under Alexander I, Auguste Montferrand himself was engaged in the construction of pavilions here. He placed a column of red granite in the garden. Externally, it is similar to the famous Alexandrinsky Pillar and is considered the prototype of the famous monument on Dvortsovaya Street. The column stands at the entrance to the park near the Molvinsky Bridge.

There are several other versions of the origin of the mysterious column. According to one of them, this is a monument to Mons, favorite of Catherine I, who was executed on charges of bribery. According to another version, under the column is the grave of Peter I's horse. According to the third version, the name of the column is associated with the sugar manufacturer Molvo, who used it as an advertising post for his products.

Under Alexander I, Auguste Montferrand himself was engaged in the construction of pavilions here. He placed a column of red granite in the garden. Externally, it is similar to the famous Alexandrinsky Pillar and is considered the prototype of the famous monument on Dvortsovaya Street. The column stands at the entrance to the park near the Molvinsky Bridge.

There are several other versions of the origin of the mysterious column. According to one of them, this is a monument to Mons, favorite of Catherine I, who was executed on charges of bribery. According to another version, under the column is the grave of Peter I's horse. According to the third version, the name of the column is associated with the sugar manufacturer Molvo, who used it as an advertising post for his products.

Address

st. Liflyandskaya 12

Source

https://kudago.com/spb/place/molvinskaya2-kolonna/

Map

Сity tours