О месте

О месте

могила Константина Победоносцева

Построена школа была по инициативе настоятельницы Воскресенского Новодевичьего монастыря. Земля была отведена монастырем, деньги взяты из пожертвований прихожан, а проект составлен архитектором безвозмездно. Вначале это было двухэтажное здание в византийском стиле. Здесь разместилась церковно-учительская школа, которая должна была готовить учительниц для церковно-приходских школ.

Большое участие в жизни школы принимал обер-прокурор Синода Константин Победоносцев, его супруга долгие годы была попечительницей школы. По его завещанию, у школьного храма их обоих похоронили.

На сегодняшний день это городская больница № 21, но могилу Победоносцева можно увидеть и по сей день.

Построена школа была по инициативе настоятельницы Воскресенского Новодевичьего монастыря. Земля была отведена монастырем, деньги взяты из пожертвований прихожан, а проект составлен архитектором безвозмездно. Вначале это было двухэтажное здание в византийском стиле. Здесь разместилась церковно-учительская школа, которая должна была готовить учительниц для церковно-приходских школ.

Большое участие в жизни школы принимал обер-прокурор Синода Константин Победоносцев, его супруга долгие годы была попечительницей школы. По его завещанию, у школьного храма их обоих похоронили.

На сегодняшний день это городская больница № 21, но могилу Победоносцева можно увидеть и по сей день.

Построена школа была по инициативе настоятельницы Воскресенского Новодевичьего монастыря. Земля была отведена монастырем, деньги взяты из пожертвований прихожан, а проект составлен архитектором безвозмездно. Вначале это было двухэтажное здание в византийском стиле. Здесь разместилась церковно-учительская школа, которая должна была готовить учительниц для церковно-приходских школ.

Большое участие в жизни школы принимал обер-прокурор Синода Константин Победоносцев, его супруга долгие годы была попечительницей школы. По его завещанию, у школьного храма их обоих похоронили.

На сегодняшний день это городская больница № 21, но могилу Победоносцева можно увидеть и по сей день.

Адрес

Московский пр., 104

Сайт

могила Константина Победоносцева

Источник

https://kudago.com/spb/place/mogila-pobedonosceva/

Карта

Экскурсии

Place Details

Place Details

Konstantin Pobedonostsev's grave

The school was built on the initiative of the abbess of the Resurrection Novodevichy Convent. The land was allocated by the monastery, the money was taken from the donations of parishioners, and the project was compiled by the architect free of charge. At first, it was a two-story building in the Byzantine style. It housed a church teacher's school, which was supposed to train teachers for parochial schools.

Konstantin Pobedonostsev, the Chief Prosecutor of the Synod, took a great part in the life of the school; his wife was the school's guardian for many years According to his will, both of them were buried near the school temple.

Today it is the city hospital No. 21, but the grave of Pobedonostsev can be seen to this day.

The school was built on the initiative of the abbess of the Resurrection Novodevichy Convent. The land was allocated by the monastery, the money was taken from the donations of parishioners, and the project was compiled by the architect free of charge. At first, it was a two-story building in the Byzantine style. It housed a church teacher's school, which was supposed to train teachers for parochial schools.

Konstantin Pobedonostsev, the Chief Prosecutor of the Synod, took a great part in the life of the school; his wife was the school's guardian for many years According to his will, both of them were buried near the school temple.

Today it is the city hospital No. 21, but the grave of Pobedonostsev can be seen to this day.

The school was built on the initiative of the abbess of the Resurrection Novodevichy Convent. The land was allocated by the monastery, the money was taken from the donations of parishioners, and the project was compiled by the architect free of charge. At first, it was a two-story building in the Byzantine style. It housed a church teacher's school, which was supposed to train teachers for parochial schools.

Konstantin Pobedonostsev, the Chief Prosecutor of the Synod, took a great part in the life of the school; his wife was the school's guardian for many years According to his will, both of them were buried near the school temple.

Today it is the city hospital No. 21, but the grave of Pobedonostsev can be seen to this day.

Address

104 Moskovsky Ave.

Source

https://kudago.com/spb/place/mogila-pobedonosceva/

Map

Сity tours