О месте

О месте

памятник «Медный всадник»

Памятник был возведён по указу императрицы Екатерины II. Торжественное открытие состоялось 18 августа 1782 года. Екатерина восхищалась Петром и всячески пыталась подчеркнуть преемственность его реформ. Об этом нам говорит надпись на постаменте: «PETRO primo CATHARINA secunda — ПЕТРУ первому ЕКАТЕРИНА вторая».

Несмотря на своё название, «Медный всадник» сделан вовсе не из меди, а из бронзы. Постаментом для статуи стал «Гром-камень» весом 1600 тонн. Во время перевозки по Финскому заливу корабль с камнем множество раз едва не затонул. В честь самоотверженной отваги рабочих и мореходов на камне была вытесана надпись «Дерзновению подобно». До сих пор их подвиг не имеет аналогов — подобные титанические работы проводились только на строительстве египетских пирамид.

Самая знаменитая легенда — поверье о том, что Пётр будет всегда защищать свой город, пока в нём стоит этот памятник. Услышав эту историю, Александр I отменил эвакуацию Медного всадника во время Отечественной войны. Санкт-Петербург устоял и его не постигла судьба сгоревшей и разграбленной Москвы.

Теперь памятник является не только яркой достопримечательностью для туристов, но и любимым местом для свадебных фотосессий.

Памятник был возведён по указу императрицы Екатерины II. Торжественное открытие состоялось 18 августа 1782 года. Екатерина восхищалась Петром и всячески пыталась подчеркнуть преемственность его реформ. Об этом нам говорит надпись на постаменте: «PETRO primo CATHARINA secunda — ПЕТРУ первому ЕКАТЕРИНА вторая».

Несмотря на своё название, «Медный всадник» сделан вовсе не из меди, а из бронзы. Постаментом для статуи стал «Гром-камень» весом 1600 тонн. Во время перевозки по Финскому заливу корабль с камнем множество раз едва не затонул. В честь самоотверженной отваги рабочих и мореходов на камне была вытесана надпись «Дерзновению подобно». До сих пор их подвиг не имеет аналогов — подобные титанические работы проводились только на строительстве египетских пирамид.

Самая знаменитая легенда — поверье о том, что Пётр будет всегда защищать свой город, пока в нём стоит этот памятник. Услышав эту историю, Александр I отменил эвакуацию Медного всадника во время Отечественной войны. Санкт-Петербург устоял и его не постигла судьба сгоревшей и разграбленной Москвы.

Теперь памятник является не только яркой достопримечательностью для туристов, но и любимым местом для свадебных фотосессий.

Памятник был возведён по указу императрицы Екатерины II. Торжественное открытие состоялось 18 августа 1782 года. Екатерина восхищалась Петром и всячески пыталась подчеркнуть преемственность его реформ. Об этом нам говорит надпись на постаменте: «PETRO primo CATHARINA secunda — ПЕТРУ первому ЕКАТЕРИНА вторая».

Несмотря на своё название, «Медный всадник» сделан вовсе не из меди, а из бронзы. Постаментом для статуи стал «Гром-камень» весом 1600 тонн. Во время перевозки по Финскому заливу корабль с камнем множество раз едва не затонул. В честь самоотверженной отваги рабочих и мореходов на камне была вытесана надпись «Дерзновению подобно». До сих пор их подвиг не имеет аналогов — подобные титанические работы проводились только на строительстве египетских пирамид.

Самая знаменитая легенда — поверье о том, что Пётр будет всегда защищать свой город, пока в нём стоит этот памятник. Услышав эту историю, Александр I отменил эвакуацию Медного всадника во время Отечественной войны. Санкт-Петербург устоял и его не постигла судьба сгоревшей и разграбленной Москвы.

Теперь памятник является не только яркой достопримечательностью для туристов, но и любимым местом для свадебных фотосессий.

Адрес

Сенатская площадь

Сайт

памятник «Медный всадник»

Источник

https://kudago.com/spb/place/mednyj-vsadnik/

Карта

Экскурсии

Place Details

Place Details

Bronze Horseman monument

The monument was erected by decree of Empress Catherine II. The grand opening took place on August 18, 1782. Catherine admired Peter and tried in every possible way to emphasize the continuity of his reforms. The inscription on the pedestal tells us about this: “PETRO primo CATHARINA secunda — PETRU the first CATHERINE II”.

Despite its name, the Bronze Horseman is not made of copper at all, but of bronze. The pedestal for the statue was the “Thunder Stone” weighing 1600 tons. During the voyage across the Gulf of Finland, the ship with the stone almost sank many times. In honor of the selfless courage of workers and sailors, the inscription “Like Daring” was carved on the stone. Until now, their feat has no analogues — such titanic works were carried out only on the construction of the Egyptian pyramids.

The most famous legend is the belief that Peter will always defend his city as long as this monument stands there. Having heard this story, Alexander I canceled the evacuation of the Copper Horseman during the Patriotic War. St. Petersburg resisted and did not suffer the fate of the burnt and plundered Moscow.

Now the monument is not only a bright attraction for tourists, but also a favorite place for wedding photo shoots.

The monument was erected by decree of Empress Catherine II. The grand opening took place on August 18, 1782. Catherine admired Peter and tried in every possible way to emphasize the continuity of his reforms. The inscription on the pedestal tells us about this: “PETRO primo CATHARINA secunda — PETRU the first CATHERINE II”.

Despite its name, the Bronze Horseman is not made of copper at all, but of bronze. The pedestal for the statue was the “Thunder Stone” weighing 1600 tons. During the voyage across the Gulf of Finland, the ship with the stone almost sank many times. In honor of the selfless courage of workers and sailors, the inscription “Like Daring” was carved on the stone. Until now, their feat has no analogues — such titanic works were carried out only on the construction of the Egyptian pyramids.

The most famous legend is the belief that Peter will always defend his city as long as this monument stands there. Having heard this story, Alexander I canceled the evacuation of the Copper Horseman during the Patriotic War. St. Petersburg resisted and did not suffer the fate of the burnt and plundered Moscow.

Now the monument is not only a bright attraction for tourists, but also a favorite place for wedding photo shoots.

The monument was erected by decree of Empress Catherine II. The grand opening took place on August 18, 1782. Catherine admired Peter and tried in every possible way to emphasize the continuity of his reforms. The inscription on the pedestal tells us about this: “PETRO primo CATHARINA secunda — PETRU the first CATHERINE II”.

Despite its name, the Bronze Horseman is not made of copper at all, but of bronze. The pedestal for the statue was the “Thunder Stone” weighing 1600 tons. During the voyage across the Gulf of Finland, the ship with the stone almost sank many times. In honor of the selfless courage of workers and sailors, the inscription “Like Daring” was carved on the stone. Until now, their feat has no analogues — such titanic works were carried out only on the construction of the Egyptian pyramids.

The most famous legend is the belief that Peter will always defend his city as long as this monument stands there. Having heard this story, Alexander I canceled the evacuation of the Copper Horseman during the Patriotic War. St. Petersburg resisted and did not suffer the fate of the burnt and plundered Moscow.

Now the monument is not only a bright attraction for tourists, but also a favorite place for wedding photo shoots.

Address

Senatskaya Square

Source

https://kudago.com/spb/place/mednyj-vsadnik/

Map

Сity tours