О месте

О месте

дом Гоголя на Казанской улице

В этот дом Гоголь переехал из квартиры на Гороховой. Однако провёл он здесь всего несколько месяцев: снимать жильё в одиночку для него оказалось слишком накладно.

Само здание построено предположительно в первой четверти XIX века, имя архитектора не сохранилось. Изначально оно принадлежало Иоганну Иохиму, каретному мастеру. Об этом упоминает сам Гоголь в письме своей семье. Иохим построил дом для себя и своего семейства и заселился в него уже в 1813 году. После его смерти здание наследует дочь — Екатерина Ивановна Стуккей, которая организовала здесь доходный дом.

Примечательно, что самого мастера Николай Васильевич увековечил в повести «Ревизор»: Хлестаков сожалеет, что каретный мастер Иохим не дал ему кареты.

Кроме Николая Гоголя в этом доме в период с 1828 по 1829 год проживал польский поэт Адам Мицкевич, о чём гласит памятная табличка на здании. С 2001 года дом входит в список сооружений, относящихся к культурному и историческому наследию.

В этот дом Гоголь переехал из квартиры на Гороховой. Однако провёл он здесь всего несколько месяцев: снимать жильё в одиночку для него оказалось слишком накладно.

Само здание построено предположительно в первой четверти XIX века, имя архитектора не сохранилось. Изначально оно принадлежало Иоганну Иохиму, каретному мастеру. Об этом упоминает сам Гоголь в письме своей семье. Иохим построил дом для себя и своего семейства и заселился в него уже в 1813 году. После его смерти здание наследует дочь — Екатерина Ивановна Стуккей, которая организовала здесь доходный дом.

Примечательно, что самого мастера Николай Васильевич увековечил в повести «Ревизор»: Хлестаков сожалеет, что каретный мастер Иохим не дал ему кареты.

Кроме Николая Гоголя в этом доме в период с 1828 по 1829 год проживал польский поэт Адам Мицкевич, о чём гласит памятная табличка на здании. С 2001 года дом входит в список сооружений, относящихся к культурному и историческому наследию.

В этот дом Гоголь переехал из квартиры на Гороховой. Однако провёл он здесь всего несколько месяцев: снимать жильё в одиночку для него оказалось слишком накладно.

Само здание построено предположительно в первой четверти XIX века, имя архитектора не сохранилось. Изначально оно принадлежало Иоганну Иохиму, каретному мастеру. Об этом упоминает сам Гоголь в письме своей семье. Иохим построил дом для себя и своего семейства и заселился в него уже в 1813 году. После его смерти здание наследует дочь — Екатерина Ивановна Стуккей, которая организовала здесь доходный дом.

Примечательно, что самого мастера Николай Васильевич увековечил в повести «Ревизор»: Хлестаков сожалеет, что каретный мастер Иохим не дал ему кареты.

Кроме Николая Гоголя в этом доме в период с 1828 по 1829 год проживал польский поэт Адам Мицкевич, о чём гласит памятная табличка на здании. С 2001 года дом входит в список сооружений, относящихся к культурному и историческому наследию.

Адрес

ул. Казанская, д. 39

Сайт

дом Гоголя на Казанской улице

Источник

https://kudago.com/spb/place/dom-gogolya-na-kazanskoj-ulice/

Карта

Экскурсии

Place Details

Place Details

Gogol's house on Kazanskaya street

Gogol moved into this house from an apartment on Gorokhovaya Street. However, he only spent a few months here: renting a house alone was too expensive for him.

The building itself was probably built in the first quarter of the XIX century, the name of the architect did not survive. Originally it belonged to Johann Jochim, the coach master. Gogol himself mentions this in a letter to his family. Jochim built a house for himself and his family and moved into it in 1813. After his death, the building was inherited by his daughter, Ekaterina Ivanovna Stukkey, who organized an apartment building here.

It is noteworthy that Nikolai Vasilyevich immortalized the master himself in the story “The Inspector General”: Khlestakov regrets that the coach master Jokhim did not give him a carriage.

In addition to Nikolai Gogol, the Polish poet Adam Mickiewicz lived in this house from 1828 to 1829, as the memorial plaque on the building says. Since 2001, the house has been included in the list of buildings related to the cultural and historical heritage.

Gogol moved into this house from an apartment on Gorokhovaya Street. However, he only spent a few months here: renting a house alone was too expensive for him.

The building itself was probably built in the first quarter of the XIX century, the name of the architect did not survive. Originally it belonged to Johann Jochim, the coach master. Gogol himself mentions this in a letter to his family. Jochim built a house for himself and his family and moved into it in 1813. After his death, the building was inherited by his daughter, Ekaterina Ivanovna Stukkey, who organized an apartment building here.

It is noteworthy that Nikolai Vasilyevich immortalized the master himself in the story “The Inspector General”: Khlestakov regrets that the coach master Jokhim did not give him a carriage.

In addition to Nikolai Gogol, the Polish poet Adam Mickiewicz lived in this house from 1828 to 1829, as the memorial plaque on the building says. Since 2001, the house has been included in the list of buildings related to the cultural and historical heritage.

Gogol moved into this house from an apartment on Gorokhovaya Street. However, he only spent a few months here: renting a house alone was too expensive for him.

The building itself was probably built in the first quarter of the XIX century, the name of the architect did not survive. Originally it belonged to Johann Jochim, the coach master. Gogol himself mentions this in a letter to his family. Jochim built a house for himself and his family and moved into it in 1813. After his death, the building was inherited by his daughter, Ekaterina Ivanovna Stukkey, who organized an apartment building here.

It is noteworthy that Nikolai Vasilyevich immortalized the master himself in the story “The Inspector General”: Khlestakov regrets that the coach master Jokhim did not give him a carriage.

In addition to Nikolai Gogol, the Polish poet Adam Mickiewicz lived in this house from 1828 to 1829, as the memorial plaque on the building says. Since 2001, the house has been included in the list of buildings related to the cultural and historical heritage.

Address

st. Kazanskaya 39

Source

https://kudago.com/spb/place/dom-gogolya-na-kazanskoj-ulice/

Map

Check out airplane tickets

Сity tours