О месте

О месте

доходный дом Ю. Б. Бака

Было время, когда в России профессия инженера-железнодорожника не только считалась престижной, но и хорошо оплачивалась. На свою зарплату эти инженеры могли позволить себе построить шикарнейшее жильё, и не только для себя, но и для других. Так, в Петербурге на Кирочной улице в начале двадцатого века появился доходный дом инженера-путейщика Ю. Б. Бака. До сих пор он остаётся одной из главных архитектурных достопримечательностей этой улицы, хотя есть здесь и достойные ему конкуренты.

Дом был построен архитектором Б. И. Гришовичем в 1905 году в популярном тогда стиле модерн, позволявшем совмещать элементы и детали разных эпох, в том числе и таких, стиль которых трудно было классифицировать. Специалисты считают, что в архитектуре дома Бака много элементов рококо, то есть лепных и кованых решёток, вензелей, завитков.

В интерьере стиль поддерживается коваными перилами мраморных лестниц и витражами в окнах парадной. Цоколь до уровня второго этажа облицован розовым гранитом. Помимо этих красот здание привлекает к себе любопытных прохожих и туристов конструкцией своего двора. Фасадная часть и задний флигель дома соединены навесными галереями, проходящими во дворе-колодце на уровне второго и пятого этажей. Витражи на окнах, роскошные мраморные лестницы, оригинальные балконы — всё это постоянно поддерживается местными жителями, которые не устают собирать средства на реставрацию отдельных его частей. Дом Ю. Б. Бака занесён в список охраняемых памятников архитектуры.

Было время, когда в России профессия инженера-железнодорожника не только считалась престижной, но и хорошо оплачивалась. На свою зарплату эти инженеры могли позволить себе построить шикарнейшее жильё, и не только для себя, но и для других. Так, в Петербурге на Кирочной улице в начале двадцатого века появился доходный дом инженера-путейщика Ю. Б. Бака. До сих пор он остаётся одной из главных архитектурных достопримечательностей этой улицы, хотя есть здесь и достойные ему конкуренты.

Дом был построен архитектором Б. И. Гришовичем в 1905 году в популярном тогда стиле модерн, позволявшем совмещать элементы и детали разных эпох, в том числе и таких, стиль которых трудно было классифицировать. Специалисты считают, что в архитектуре дома Бака много элементов рококо, то есть лепных и кованых решёток, вензелей, завитков.

В интерьере стиль поддерживается коваными перилами мраморных лестниц и витражами в окнах парадной. Цоколь до уровня второго этажа облицован розовым гранитом. Помимо этих красот здание привлекает к себе любопытных прохожих и туристов конструкцией своего двора. Фасадная часть и задний флигель дома соединены навесными галереями, проходящими во дворе-колодце на уровне второго и пятого этажей. Витражи на окнах, роскошные мраморные лестницы, оригинальные балконы — всё это постоянно поддерживается местными жителями, которые не устают собирать средства на реставрацию отдельных его частей. Дом Ю. Б. Бака занесён в список охраняемых памятников архитектуры.

Было время, когда в России профессия инженера-железнодорожника не только считалась престижной, но и хорошо оплачивалась. На свою зарплату эти инженеры могли позволить себе построить шикарнейшее жильё, и не только для себя, но и для других. Так, в Петербурге на Кирочной улице в начале двадцатого века появился доходный дом инженера-путейщика Ю. Б. Бака. До сих пор он остаётся одной из главных архитектурных достопримечательностей этой улицы, хотя есть здесь и достойные ему конкуренты.

Дом был построен архитектором Б. И. Гришовичем в 1905 году в популярном тогда стиле модерн, позволявшем совмещать элементы и детали разных эпох, в том числе и таких, стиль которых трудно было классифицировать. Специалисты считают, что в архитектуре дома Бака много элементов рококо, то есть лепных и кованых решёток, вензелей, завитков.

В интерьере стиль поддерживается коваными перилами мраморных лестниц и витражами в окнах парадной. Цоколь до уровня второго этажа облицован розовым гранитом. Помимо этих красот здание привлекает к себе любопытных прохожих и туристов конструкцией своего двора. Фасадная часть и задний флигель дома соединены навесными галереями, проходящими во дворе-колодце на уровне второго и пятого этажей. Витражи на окнах, роскошные мраморные лестницы, оригинальные балконы — всё это постоянно поддерживается местными жителями, которые не устают собирать средства на реставрацию отдельных его частей. Дом Ю. Б. Бака занесён в список охраняемых памятников архитектуры.

Адрес

ул. Кирочная, д. 24

Сайт

доходный дом Ю. Б. Бака

Источник

https://kudago.com/spb/place/dom-baka/

Карта

Экскурсии

Place Details

Place Details

apartment house Yu. B. Baka

There was a time when in Russia the profession of a railway engineer was not only considered prestigious, but also well paid. With their salary, these engineers could afford to build the most luxurious housing, not only for themselves, but also for others. Thus, in St. Petersburg on Kirochnaya Street at the beginning of the twentieth century, an apartment house appeared for the travel engineer Yu. B. Baka. It still remains one of the main architectural attractions of this street, although there are also worthy competitors here.

The house was built by architect B. I. Grishovich in 1905 in the then popular Art Nouveau style, which made it possible to combine elements and details from different eras, including those whose style was difficult to classify. Experts believe that the architecture of the Buck house has many rococo elements, that is, stucco and forged gratings, monograms, curls.

The interior style is supported by wrought-iron railings of marble stairs and stained glass windows in the front door. The basement to the level of the second floor is faced with pink granite. In addition to these beauties, the building attracts curious passers-by and tourists with the construction of its courtyard. The front part and the rear wing of the house are connected by hinged galleries passing in the courtyard at the level of the second and fifth floors. Stained glass windows, luxurious marble staircases, original balconies — all this is constantly supported by local residents, who never tire of raising funds for the restoration of its individual parts. House Yu. B. Baka is listed as a protected architectural monument.

There was a time when in Russia the profession of a railway engineer was not only considered prestigious, but also well paid. With their salary, these engineers could afford to build the most luxurious housing, not only for themselves, but also for others. Thus, in St. Petersburg on Kirochnaya Street at the beginning of the twentieth century, an apartment house appeared for the travel engineer Yu. B. Baka. It still remains one of the main architectural attractions of this street, although there are also worthy competitors here.

The house was built by architect B. I. Grishovich in 1905 in the then popular Art Nouveau style, which made it possible to combine elements and details from different eras, including those whose style was difficult to classify. Experts believe that the architecture of the Buck house has many rococo elements, that is, stucco and forged gratings, monograms, curls.

The interior style is supported by wrought-iron railings of marble stairs and stained glass windows in the front door. The basement to the level of the second floor is faced with pink granite. In addition to these beauties, the building attracts curious passers-by and tourists with the construction of its courtyard. The front part and the rear wing of the house are connected by hinged galleries passing in the courtyard at the level of the second and fifth floors. Stained glass windows, luxurious marble staircases, original balconies — all this is constantly supported by local residents, who never tire of raising funds for the restoration of its individual parts. House Yu. B. Baka is listed as a protected architectural monument.

There was a time when in Russia the profession of a railway engineer was not only considered prestigious, but also well paid. With their salary, these engineers could afford to build the most luxurious housing, not only for themselves, but also for others. Thus, in St. Petersburg on Kirochnaya Street at the beginning of the twentieth century, an apartment house appeared for the travel engineer Yu. B. Baka. It still remains one of the main architectural attractions of this street, although there are also worthy competitors here.

The house was built by architect B. I. Grishovich in 1905 in the then popular Art Nouveau style, which made it possible to combine elements and details from different eras, including those whose style was difficult to classify. Experts believe that the architecture of the Buck house has many rococo elements, that is, stucco and forged gratings, monograms, curls.

The interior style is supported by wrought-iron railings of marble stairs and stained glass windows in the front door. The basement to the level of the second floor is faced with pink granite. In addition to these beauties, the building attracts curious passers-by and tourists with the construction of its courtyard. The front part and the rear wing of the house are connected by hinged galleries passing in the courtyard at the level of the second and fifth floors. Stained glass windows, luxurious marble staircases, original balconies — all this is constantly supported by local residents, who never tire of raising funds for the restoration of its individual parts. House Yu. B. Baka is listed as a protected architectural monument.

Address

st. Kirochnaya, d.24

Website

https://vk.com/kiroch24

Source

https://kudago.com/spb/place/dom-baka/

Map

Сity tours