О месте

О месте

улица Варварка

Говорят, что первое название улицы - Варьская - пошло от того, что местные жители варили каши и торговали ими на торжищах и ярмарках. Потом здесь появилась церковь Святой Варвары, затем улица носила имя Степана Разина, а после 1991 года получила свое теперешнее название - Варварка.

Здесь есть, на что посмотреть - Храм Великомученика Георгия Победоносца, что располагается на горе Псковской, также Церковь св. Варвары, что была создана ещё в 18 веке, Знаменский монастырь и Церковь Троицы, построенные в 17 веке.

Во время революции 1917 года на этой улице происходили очень серьезные столкновения — следы от пуль, которыми брат стрелял в брата, отец в сына, убивали друг друга лучшие друзья до сих пор можно видеть на некоторых зданиях Варварки.

Говорят, что первое название улицы - Варьская - пошло от того, что местные жители варили каши и торговали ими на торжищах и ярмарках. Потом здесь появилась церковь Святой Варвары, затем улица носила имя Степана Разина, а после 1991 года получила свое теперешнее название - Варварка.

Здесь есть, на что посмотреть - Храм Великомученика Георгия Победоносца, что располагается на горе Псковской, также Церковь св. Варвары, что была создана ещё в 18 веке, Знаменский монастырь и Церковь Троицы, построенные в 17 веке.

Во время революции 1917 года на этой улице происходили очень серьезные столкновения — следы от пуль, которыми брат стрелял в брата, отец в сына, убивали друг друга лучшие друзья до сих пор можно видеть на некоторых зданиях Варварки.

Говорят, что первое название улицы - Варьская - пошло от того, что местные жители варили каши и торговали ими на торжищах и ярмарках. Потом здесь появилась церковь Святой Варвары, затем улица носила имя Степана Разина, а после 1991 года получила свое теперешнее название - Варварка.

Здесь есть, на что посмотреть - Храм Великомученика Георгия Победоносца, что располагается на горе Псковской, также Церковь св. Варвары, что была создана ещё в 18 веке, Знаменский монастырь и Церковь Троицы, построенные в 17 веке.

Во время революции 1917 года на этой улице происходили очень серьезные столкновения — следы от пуль, которыми брат стрелял в брата, отец в сына, убивали друг друга лучшие друзья до сих пор можно видеть на некоторых зданиях Варварки.

Адрес

Варварка

Сайт

улица Варварка

Источник

https://kudago.com/msk/place/ulica-varvarka/

Карта

Экскурсии

Place Details

Place Details

Varvarka street

They say that the first name of the street - Varskaya - came from the fact that local residents cooked cereals and sold them at markets and fairs. Then the Church of St. Barbara appeared here, then the street was named after Stepan Razin, and after 1991 it received its current name - Varvarka.

There is a lot to see here - the Church of the Great Martyr George the Victorious, which is located on Mount Pskovskaya, as well as the Church of St. Barbara, which was created in the 18th century, the Znamensky Monastery and the Trinity Church, built in the 17th century.

During the revolution of 1917, very serious clashes took place on this street - bullet marks with which the brother shot his brother, the father at the son, killed each other's best friends can still be seen on some buildings in Varvarka.

They say that the first name of the street - Varskaya - came from the fact that local residents cooked cereals and sold them at markets and fairs. Then the Church of St. Barbara appeared here, then the street was named after Stepan Razin, and after 1991 it received its current name - Varvarka.

There is a lot to see here - the Church of the Great Martyr George the Victorious, which is located on Mount Pskovskaya, as well as the Church of St. Barbara, which was created in the 18th century, the Znamensky Monastery and the Trinity Church, built in the 17th century.

During the revolution of 1917, very serious clashes took place on this street - bullet marks with which the brother shot his brother, the father at the son, killed each other's best friends can still be seen on some buildings in Varvarka.

They say that the first name of the street - Varskaya - came from the fact that local residents cooked cereals and sold them at markets and fairs. Then the Church of St. Barbara appeared here, then the street was named after Stepan Razin, and after 1991 it received its current name - Varvarka.

There is a lot to see here - the Church of the Great Martyr George the Victorious, which is located on Mount Pskovskaya, as well as the Church of St. Barbara, which was created in the 18th century, the Znamensky Monastery and the Trinity Church, built in the 17th century.

During the revolution of 1917, very serious clashes took place on this street - bullet marks with which the brother shot his brother, the father at the son, killed each other's best friends can still be seen on some buildings in Varvarka.

Address

Varvarka

Source

https://kudago.com/msk/place/ulica-varvarka/

Map

Сity tours