О месте

О месте

«Святой обруч» в Ивановском монастыре

С момента своего основания Ивановский монастырь славился своим жёстким уставом и нередко использовался как тюрьма. Здесь томилась небезызвестная Салтычиха, а впоследствии — княжна Тараканова. Во время пожара 1812 года монастырь полностью сгорел, а затем был восстановлен. В XVII столетии здесь находился один из главных центров секты мистиков-христоверов, по преданиям приносивших человеческие жертвы. После Октябрьской революции монастырские помещения использовались как тюрьма и лагерь, где содержались политические преступники.

В начале 2000-х годов в Ивановский монастырь возвратилась древняя святыня — созданная приблизительно в XVI веке икона Иоанна Предтечи с обручем. К этой святыне цепочкой прикреплён «чудодейственный обруч», представляющий собой небольшое медное кольцо с выгравированной надписью. История умалчивает, как обруч оказался в монастыре, как и кем он был прикреплён к иконе. Согласно поверью, для исполнения желания следует прочесть молитву с надетым на голову обручем. С тех пор, как святыня была возвращена в монастырь, монахини замечают чудеса, которые происходят с теми, кто молился иконе.

С момента своего основания Ивановский монастырь славился своим жёстким уставом и нередко использовался как тюрьма. Здесь томилась небезызвестная Салтычиха, а впоследствии — княжна Тараканова. Во время пожара 1812 года монастырь полностью сгорел, а затем был восстановлен. В XVII столетии здесь находился один из главных центров секты мистиков-христоверов, по преданиям приносивших человеческие жертвы. После Октябрьской революции монастырские помещения использовались как тюрьма и лагерь, где содержались политические преступники.

В начале 2000-х годов в Ивановский монастырь возвратилась древняя святыня — созданная приблизительно в XVI веке икона Иоанна Предтечи с обручем. К этой святыне цепочкой прикреплён «чудодейственный обруч», представляющий собой небольшое медное кольцо с выгравированной надписью. История умалчивает, как обруч оказался в монастыре, как и кем он был прикреплён к иконе. Согласно поверью, для исполнения желания следует прочесть молитву с надетым на голову обручем. С тех пор, как святыня была возвращена в монастырь, монахини замечают чудеса, которые происходят с теми, кто молился иконе.

С момента своего основания Ивановский монастырь славился своим жёстким уставом и нередко использовался как тюрьма. Здесь томилась небезызвестная Салтычиха, а впоследствии — княжна Тараканова. Во время пожара 1812 года монастырь полностью сгорел, а затем был восстановлен. В XVII столетии здесь находился один из главных центров секты мистиков-христоверов, по преданиям приносивших человеческие жертвы. После Октябрьской революции монастырские помещения использовались как тюрьма и лагерь, где содержались политические преступники.

В начале 2000-х годов в Ивановский монастырь возвратилась древняя святыня — созданная приблизительно в XVI веке икона Иоанна Предтечи с обручем. К этой святыне цепочкой прикреплён «чудодейственный обруч», представляющий собой небольшое медное кольцо с выгравированной надписью. История умалчивает, как обруч оказался в монастыре, как и кем он был прикреплён к иконе. Согласно поверью, для исполнения желания следует прочесть молитву с надетым на голову обручем. С тех пор, как святыня была возвращена в монастырь, монахини замечают чудеса, которые происходят с теми, кто молился иконе.

Адрес

пер. Малый Ивановский, д.2

Часы работы

ежедневно 8:30–20:00

Телефон

+7 495 624-92-09, +7 495 624-54-91

Сайт

«Святой обруч» в Ивановском монастыре

Источник

https://kudago.com/msk/place/svyatoj-obruch-v-ivanovskom-monastyre/

Карта

Экскурсии

Place Details

Place Details

“Holy Hoop” at the Ivanovsky Monastery

Since its foundation, the Ivanovo Monastery has been famous for its strict charter and has often been used as a prison. The notorious Saltychikha, and later Princess Tarakanova, languished here. During the fire of 1812, the monastery completely burned down and was then restored. In the 17th century, it was one of the main centers of the sect of mystics of Christopher, who, according to legend, sacrificed human sacrifices. After the October Revolution, the monastery premises were used as a prison and camp where political criminals were held.

In the early 2000s, an ancient shrine returned to the Ivanovo Monastery — an icon of John the Baptist with a hoop, created around the 16th century. A “miraculous hoop” is attached to this shrine with a chain, which is a small copper ring with an engraved inscription. History is silent about how the hoop ended up in the monastery, how and by whom it was attached to the icon. According to legend, to fulfill a wish, you should read a prayer with a hoop on your head. Since the shrine was returned to the monastery, nuns have noticed miracles that happen to those who prayed to the icon.

Since its foundation, the Ivanovo Monastery has been famous for its strict charter and has often been used as a prison. The notorious Saltychikha, and later Princess Tarakanova, languished here. During the fire of 1812, the monastery completely burned down and was then restored. In the 17th century, it was one of the main centers of the sect of mystics of Christopher, who, according to legend, sacrificed human sacrifices. After the October Revolution, the monastery premises were used as a prison and camp where political criminals were held.

In the early 2000s, an ancient shrine returned to the Ivanovo Monastery — an icon of John the Baptist with a hoop, created around the 16th century. A “miraculous hoop” is attached to this shrine with a chain, which is a small copper ring with an engraved inscription. History is silent about how the hoop ended up in the monastery, how and by whom it was attached to the icon. According to legend, to fulfill a wish, you should read a prayer with a hoop on your head. Since the shrine was returned to the monastery, nuns have noticed miracles that happen to those who prayed to the icon.

Since its foundation, the Ivanovo Monastery has been famous for its strict charter and has often been used as a prison. The notorious Saltychikha, and later Princess Tarakanova, languished here. During the fire of 1812, the monastery completely burned down and was then restored. In the 17th century, it was one of the main centers of the sect of mystics of Christopher, who, according to legend, sacrificed human sacrifices. After the October Revolution, the monastery premises were used as a prison and camp where political criminals were held.

In the early 2000s, an ancient shrine returned to the Ivanovo Monastery — an icon of John the Baptist with a hoop, created around the 16th century. A “miraculous hoop” is attached to this shrine with a chain, which is a small copper ring with an engraved inscription. History is silent about how the hoop ended up in the monastery, how and by whom it was attached to the icon. According to legend, to fulfill a wish, you should read a prayer with a hoop on your head. Since the shrine was returned to the monastery, nuns have noticed miracles that happen to those who prayed to the icon.

Address

per. Maly Ivanovsky, d.2

Timetable

daily 8:30am — 8:00pm

Phone

+7 495 624-92-09, +7 495 624-54-91

Website

http://ioannpredtecha.ru/

Source

https://kudago.com/msk/place/svyatoj-obruch-v-ivanovskom-monastyre/

Map

Сity tours