О месте

О месте

Священный Кийский Крест в Крапивниках

Этот крест представляет собой копию креста, на котором распяли Христа. Он изготовлен из кипариса, отделан драгоценными металлами и камнями. Также в Кийском Кресте содержатся части мощей святых и шестнадцать камней из палестинских мест, где происходили описанные в Библии события.

Отдельного внимания заслуживает история Кийского Креста. Когда в 1630-х годах отец Никон, которому в будущем суждено было стать патриархом, проплывал на корабле по Белому морю, его настигла сильная буря. Судно прибило к берегу острова, благодаря чему Никон спасся. В честь этого он возвёл на берегу крест и поклялся построить на этом острове монастырь. Спустя почти двадцать лет здесь был основан Онежский монастырь и заказан для него в Палестине крест, названный по имени острова — Кийский. После Октябрьской революции он был закрыт, а святыня передана в антирелигиозный музей, расположенный на Соловецком острове. Впоследствии Крест переправили в Москву, где он хранился в фондах Исторического музея. После распада Советского Союза Кийский Крест установили в храме Сергия Радонежского.

Считается, что поклонение Кийскому Кресту способствует исцелению от различных болезней, помогает людям справиться с непростыми ситуациями, способствует восстановлению духовных сил.

Этот крест представляет собой копию креста, на котором распяли Христа. Он изготовлен из кипариса, отделан драгоценными металлами и камнями. Также в Кийском Кресте содержатся части мощей святых и шестнадцать камней из палестинских мест, где происходили описанные в Библии события.

Отдельного внимания заслуживает история Кийского Креста. Когда в 1630-х годах отец Никон, которому в будущем суждено было стать патриархом, проплывал на корабле по Белому морю, его настигла сильная буря. Судно прибило к берегу острова, благодаря чему Никон спасся. В честь этого он возвёл на берегу крест и поклялся построить на этом острове монастырь. Спустя почти двадцать лет здесь был основан Онежский монастырь и заказан для него в Палестине крест, названный по имени острова — Кийский. После Октябрьской революции он был закрыт, а святыня передана в антирелигиозный музей, расположенный на Соловецком острове. Впоследствии Крест переправили в Москву, где он хранился в фондах Исторического музея. После распада Советского Союза Кийский Крест установили в храме Сергия Радонежского.

Считается, что поклонение Кийскому Кресту способствует исцелению от различных болезней, помогает людям справиться с непростыми ситуациями, способствует восстановлению духовных сил.

Этот крест представляет собой копию креста, на котором распяли Христа. Он изготовлен из кипариса, отделан драгоценными металлами и камнями. Также в Кийском Кресте содержатся части мощей святых и шестнадцать камней из палестинских мест, где происходили описанные в Библии события.

Отдельного внимания заслуживает история Кийского Креста. Когда в 1630-х годах отец Никон, которому в будущем суждено было стать патриархом, проплывал на корабле по Белому морю, его настигла сильная буря. Судно прибило к берегу острова, благодаря чему Никон спасся. В честь этого он возвёл на берегу крест и поклялся построить на этом острове монастырь. Спустя почти двадцать лет здесь был основан Онежский монастырь и заказан для него в Палестине крест, названный по имени острова — Кийский. После Октябрьской революции он был закрыт, а святыня передана в антирелигиозный музей, расположенный на Соловецком острове. Впоследствии Крест переправили в Москву, где он хранился в фондах Исторического музея. После распада Советского Союза Кийский Крест установили в храме Сергия Радонежского.

Считается, что поклонение Кийскому Кресту способствует исцелению от различных болезней, помогает людям справиться с непростыми ситуациями, способствует восстановлению духовных сил.

Адрес

пер. Крапивенский, д. 4, стр. 2

Часы работы

ежедневно 9:00–17:00

Телефон

+7 495 623-47-80

Сайт

Священный Кийский Крест в Крапивниках

Источник

https://kudago.com/msk/place/svyashennyj-kijskij-krest-v-krapivnikah/

Карта

Экскурсии

Place Details

Place Details

Holy Kiya Cross in Krapivniki

This cross is a copy of the cross on which Christ was crucified. It is made of cypress, decorated with precious metals and stones. The Kiya Cross also contains parts of the relics of saints and sixteen stones from Palestinian places where the events described in the Bible took place.

The history of the Kiya Cross deserves special attention. When Father Nikon, who was destined to become a patriarch in the future, sailed on a ship across the White Sea in the 1630s, he was overtaken by a strong storm. The ship washed ashore the island, thanks to which Nikon escaped. In honor of this, he erected a cross on the shore and vowed to build a monastery on the island. Almost twenty years later, the Onega Monastery was founded here and a cross was ordered for it in Palestine, named after the island — Kiysky. After the October Revolution, it was closed, and the shrine was transferred to the anti-religious museum located on Solovetsky Island. Subsequently, the Cross was transported to Moscow, where it was kept in the funds of the Historical Museum. After the collapse of the Soviet Union, the Kiysky Cross was installed in the Church of Sergius of Radonezh.

It is believed that the worship of the Kiya Cross contributes to healing from various diseases, helps people cope with difficult situations, and helps restore spiritual strength.

This cross is a copy of the cross on which Christ was crucified. It is made of cypress, decorated with precious metals and stones. The Kiya Cross also contains parts of the relics of saints and sixteen stones from Palestinian places where the events described in the Bible took place.

The history of the Kiya Cross deserves special attention. When Father Nikon, who was destined to become a patriarch in the future, sailed on a ship across the White Sea in the 1630s, he was overtaken by a strong storm. The ship washed ashore the island, thanks to which Nikon escaped. In honor of this, he erected a cross on the shore and vowed to build a monastery on the island. Almost twenty years later, the Onega Monastery was founded here and a cross was ordered for it in Palestine, named after the island — Kiysky. After the October Revolution, it was closed, and the shrine was transferred to the anti-religious museum located on Solovetsky Island. Subsequently, the Cross was transported to Moscow, where it was kept in the funds of the Historical Museum. After the collapse of the Soviet Union, the Kiysky Cross was installed in the Church of Sergius of Radonezh.

It is believed that the worship of the Kiya Cross contributes to healing from various diseases, helps people cope with difficult situations, and helps restore spiritual strength.

This cross is a copy of the cross on which Christ was crucified. It is made of cypress, decorated with precious metals and stones. The Kiya Cross also contains parts of the relics of saints and sixteen stones from Palestinian places where the events described in the Bible took place.

The history of the Kiya Cross deserves special attention. When Father Nikon, who was destined to become a patriarch in the future, sailed on a ship across the White Sea in the 1630s, he was overtaken by a strong storm. The ship washed ashore the island, thanks to which Nikon escaped. In honor of this, he erected a cross on the shore and vowed to build a monastery on the island. Almost twenty years later, the Onega Monastery was founded here and a cross was ordered for it in Palestine, named after the island — Kiysky. After the October Revolution, it was closed, and the shrine was transferred to the anti-religious museum located on Solovetsky Island. Subsequently, the Cross was transported to Moscow, where it was kept in the funds of the Historical Museum. After the collapse of the Soviet Union, the Kiysky Cross was installed in the Church of Sergius of Radonezh.

It is believed that the worship of the Kiya Cross contributes to healing from various diseases, helps people cope with difficult situations, and helps restore spiritual strength.

Address

per. Krapivensky, 4, bld. 2

Timetable

daily 9:00am — 5:00pm

Phone

+7 495 623-47-80

Website

http://krapivniki.ru/

Source

https://kudago.com/msk/place/svyashennyj-kijskij-krest-v-krapivnikah/

Map

Сity tours