О месте

О месте

особняк Арсения Морозова

Арсений Морозов являлся представителем знатного купеческого рода и был двоюродным племянником Саввы Морозова. По молодости Арсений Абрамович много путешествовал по Европе, и в одной из поездок на него и его друга, архитектора Виктора Мазырина, произвёл неизгладимое впечатление дворец Пена в Синтре. После возвращения в Россию молодой купец решил возвести для себя усадьбу, напоминающую португальский дворец.

Совсем скоро на участке, который достался Арсению от матери, вместо небольшого особняка в стиле классицизм появилось эксцентричное здание, действительно напоминающее своего португальского сородича. Испано-мавританский стиль с его замысловатыми, похожими на кружева узорами, лепниной, колоннами был очень необычен для Москвы, так что и особняк Морозова современники приняли в штыки — он казался им излишне вычурным и эксцентричным. Декор действительно оказался колоритным: создаётся ощущение, что здание попало сюда прямиком из солнечного Мадрида. Интерьер, кстати, оказался не менее ярким: вазоны, статуи, люстры, готические лестницы отражали представления Морозова об идеальном доме.

Однако прожил ценитель испанского и мавританского колорита в своём особняке совсем недолго — он на спор прострелил себе ногу и умер от заражения крови.

После революции в особняке размещались анархисты, позже — труппа передвижного театра, затем Наркомат иностранных дел, посольства разных стран, а после 1959 года — Дом дружбы народов. В 2003-м здание реставрировали и воссоздали оригинальный интерьер. Сейчас здесь находится Дом приёмов Правительства России.

Арсений Морозов являлся представителем знатного купеческого рода и был двоюродным племянником Саввы Морозова. По молодости Арсений Абрамович много путешествовал по Европе, и в одной из поездок на него и его друга, архитектора Виктора Мазырина, произвёл неизгладимое впечатление дворец Пена в Синтре. После возвращения в Россию молодой купец решил возвести для себя усадьбу, напоминающую португальский дворец.

Совсем скоро на участке, который достался Арсению от матери, вместо небольшого особняка в стиле классицизм появилось эксцентричное здание, действительно напоминающее своего португальского сородича. Испано-мавританский стиль с его замысловатыми, похожими на кружева узорами, лепниной, колоннами был очень необычен для Москвы, так что и особняк Морозова современники приняли в штыки — он казался им излишне вычурным и эксцентричным. Декор действительно оказался колоритным: создаётся ощущение, что здание попало сюда прямиком из солнечного Мадрида. Интерьер, кстати, оказался не менее ярким: вазоны, статуи, люстры, готические лестницы отражали представления Морозова об идеальном доме.

Однако прожил ценитель испанского и мавританского колорита в своём особняке совсем недолго — он на спор прострелил себе ногу и умер от заражения крови.

После революции в особняке размещались анархисты, позже — труппа передвижного театра, затем Наркомат иностранных дел, посольства разных стран, а после 1959 года — Дом дружбы народов. В 2003-м здание реставрировали и воссоздали оригинальный интерьер. Сейчас здесь находится Дом приёмов Правительства России.

Арсений Морозов являлся представителем знатного купеческого рода и был двоюродным племянником Саввы Морозова. По молодости Арсений Абрамович много путешествовал по Европе, и в одной из поездок на него и его друга, архитектора Виктора Мазырина, произвёл неизгладимое впечатление дворец Пена в Синтре. После возвращения в Россию молодой купец решил возвести для себя усадьбу, напоминающую португальский дворец.

Совсем скоро на участке, который достался Арсению от матери, вместо небольшого особняка в стиле классицизм появилось эксцентричное здание, действительно напоминающее своего португальского сородича. Испано-мавританский стиль с его замысловатыми, похожими на кружева узорами, лепниной, колоннами был очень необычен для Москвы, так что и особняк Морозова современники приняли в штыки — он казался им излишне вычурным и эксцентричным. Декор действительно оказался колоритным: создаётся ощущение, что здание попало сюда прямиком из солнечного Мадрида. Интерьер, кстати, оказался не менее ярким: вазоны, статуи, люстры, готические лестницы отражали представления Морозова об идеальном доме.

Однако прожил ценитель испанского и мавританского колорита в своём особняке совсем недолго — он на спор прострелил себе ногу и умер от заражения крови.

После революции в особняке размещались анархисты, позже — труппа передвижного театра, затем Наркомат иностранных дел, посольства разных стран, а после 1959 года — Дом дружбы народов. В 2003-м здание реставрировали и воссоздали оригинальный интерьер. Сейчас здесь находится Дом приёмов Правительства России.

Адрес

ул. Воздвиженка, д. 16/3

Сайт

особняк Арсения Морозова

Источник

https://kudago.com/msk/place/osobnyak-arseniya-morozova/

Карта

Экскурсии

Place Details

Place Details

Arseny Morozov's mansion

Arseny Morozov was a representative of a noble merchant family and was a cousin of Savva Morozov. In his youth, Arseny Abramovich traveled extensively in Europe, and on one of his trips to him and his friend, architect Viktor Mazyrin, made an indelible impression on the Pena Palace in Sintra. After returning to Russia, the young merchant decided to build a mansion for himself, resembling a Portuguese palace.

Very soon, on the site that Arseny inherited from his mother, instead of a small mansion in the style of classicism, an eccentric building appeared, really reminiscent of its Portuguese counterpart. The Spanish-Moorish style with its intricate lace-like patterns, stucco molding, columns was very unusual for Moscow, so contemporaries accepted Morozov's mansion with hostility — it seemed to them overly pretentious and eccentric. The decor really turned out to be colorful: it seems that the building came here straight from sunny Madrid. By the way, the interior turned out to be no less bright: flowerpots, statues, chandeliers, Gothic stairs reflected Morozov's ideas about an ideal home.

However, a connoisseur of Spanish and Moorish flavor did not live in his mansion for long — he shot himself in the leg on a bet and died of blood poisoning.

After the revolution, the mansion housed anarchists, later - the troupe of a traveling theater, then the People's Commissariat for Foreign Affairs, embassies of different countries, and after 1959 - the House of Friendship of Peoples. In 2003, the building was restored and the original interior was recreated. The Reception House of the Russian Government is now located here.

Arseny Morozov was a representative of a noble merchant family and was a cousin of Savva Morozov. In his youth, Arseny Abramovich traveled extensively in Europe, and on one of his trips to him and his friend, architect Viktor Mazyrin, made an indelible impression on the Pena Palace in Sintra. After returning to Russia, the young merchant decided to build a mansion for himself, resembling a Portuguese palace.

Very soon, on the site that Arseny inherited from his mother, instead of a small mansion in the style of classicism, an eccentric building appeared, really reminiscent of its Portuguese counterpart. The Spanish-Moorish style with its intricate lace-like patterns, stucco molding, columns was very unusual for Moscow, so contemporaries accepted Morozov's mansion with hostility — it seemed to them overly pretentious and eccentric. The decor really turned out to be colorful: it seems that the building came here straight from sunny Madrid. By the way, the interior turned out to be no less bright: flowerpots, statues, chandeliers, Gothic stairs reflected Morozov's ideas about an ideal home.

However, a connoisseur of Spanish and Moorish flavor did not live in his mansion for long — he shot himself in the leg on a bet and died of blood poisoning.

After the revolution, the mansion housed anarchists, later - the troupe of a traveling theater, then the People's Commissariat for Foreign Affairs, embassies of different countries, and after 1959 - the House of Friendship of Peoples. In 2003, the building was restored and the original interior was recreated. The Reception House of the Russian Government is now located here.

Arseny Morozov was a representative of a noble merchant family and was a cousin of Savva Morozov. In his youth, Arseny Abramovich traveled extensively in Europe, and on one of his trips to him and his friend, architect Viktor Mazyrin, made an indelible impression on the Pena Palace in Sintra. After returning to Russia, the young merchant decided to build a mansion for himself, resembling a Portuguese palace.

Very soon, on the site that Arseny inherited from his mother, instead of a small mansion in the style of classicism, an eccentric building appeared, really reminiscent of its Portuguese counterpart. The Spanish-Moorish style with its intricate lace-like patterns, stucco molding, columns was very unusual for Moscow, so contemporaries accepted Morozov's mansion with hostility — it seemed to them overly pretentious and eccentric. The decor really turned out to be colorful: it seems that the building came here straight from sunny Madrid. By the way, the interior turned out to be no less bright: flowerpots, statues, chandeliers, Gothic stairs reflected Morozov's ideas about an ideal home.

However, a connoisseur of Spanish and Moorish flavor did not live in his mansion for long — he shot himself in the leg on a bet and died of blood poisoning.

After the revolution, the mansion housed anarchists, later - the troupe of a traveling theater, then the People's Commissariat for Foreign Affairs, embassies of different countries, and after 1959 - the House of Friendship of Peoples. In 2003, the building was restored and the original interior was recreated. The Reception House of the Russian Government is now located here.

Address

st. 16/3 Vozdvizhenka Str.

Source

https://kudago.com/msk/place/osobnyak-arseniya-morozova/

Map

Checkout airplane tickets

Сity tours