Place Details

Place Details

Sklifosovsky Institute (Count Sheremetev's Hospitality House)

The Sklifosovsky Institute is the leading institution in the field of healthcare in the country. Every year, it receives more than 50,000 patients and performs unique surgeries. People who have changed the course of development of medicine work here.

The history of this medical institution goes back more than two hundred years. In 1792, Count Sheremetev founded the Hospitality Home, which included a free hospital and a nursing home. This place became a symbol of the count's love for his wife, who died of consumption. For seven years, the construction was carried out by the famous Italian sculptor Giacomo Quarenghi: The hospitable house with stucco decorations on the facade and the church located in the center of the ensemble became an example of elegant architecture.

Until 1917, when the October Revolution took place and the Bolsheviks came to power, the Hospitality House was a center of charity and assistance to those in need. It not only provided qualified medical care, but provided shelter and provided all possible material assistance to the poor. It should be noted that in the Hospitality, poor girls were given a dowry so that they could get married as soon as possible.

During the Soviet Union, Sheremetev Hospital completely switched to the provision of medical care and in 1923 was renamed the Institute of Traumatology and Emergency Care named after a famous surgeon Sklifosovsky. The temple located on the territory of the hospital ceased to function and turned into an emergency department.

Over the past half century, the institute has turned into a huge ambulance center, where leading specialists in various fields of medicine work, provides free emergency care, and conducts unique research. One of the points first introduced by the Sklifosofsky Institute into medical practice was the provision of first aid to victims in the ambulance, on the way to the clinic.

Recently, the Head Regional Vascular Center was opened here, which, according to experts, will contribute to a significant reduction in mortality from cardiovascular diseases occupying first place in terms of the percentage of deaths. Employees of this institution will not only provide patients with the necessary assistance around the clock, but also provide advice to their colleagues and coordinate all Moscow clinics operating in this area.

The Sklifosovsky Institute is the leading institution in the field of healthcare in the country. Every year, it receives more than 50,000 patients and performs unique surgeries. People who have changed the course of development of medicine work here.

The history of this medical institution goes back more than two hundred years. In 1792, Count Sheremetev founded the Hospitality Home, which included a free hospital and a nursing home. This place became a symbol of the count's love for his wife, who died of consumption. For seven years, the construction was carried out by the famous Italian sculptor Giacomo Quarenghi: The hospitable house with stucco decorations on the facade and the church located in the center of the ensemble became an example of elegant architecture.

Until 1917, when the October Revolution took place and the Bolsheviks came to power, the Hospitality House was a center of charity and assistance to those in need. It not only provided qualified medical care, but provided shelter and provided all possible material assistance to the poor. It should be noted that in the Hospitality, poor girls were given a dowry so that they could get married as soon as possible.

During the Soviet Union, Sheremetev Hospital completely switched to the provision of medical care and in 1923 was renamed the Institute of Traumatology and Emergency Care named after a famous surgeon Sklifosovsky. The temple located on the territory of the hospital ceased to function and turned into an emergency department.

Over the past half century, the institute has turned into a huge ambulance center, where leading specialists in various fields of medicine work, provides free emergency care, and conducts unique research. One of the points first introduced by the Sklifosofsky Institute into medical practice was the provision of first aid to victims in the ambulance, on the way to the clinic.

Recently, the Head Regional Vascular Center was opened here, which, according to experts, will contribute to a significant reduction in mortality from cardiovascular diseases occupying first place in terms of the percentage of deaths. Employees of this institution will not only provide patients with the necessary assistance around the clock, but also provide advice to their colleagues and coordinate all Moscow clinics operating in this area.

The Sklifosovsky Institute is the leading institution in the field of healthcare in the country. Every year, it receives more than 50,000 patients and performs unique surgeries. People who have changed the course of development of medicine work here.

The history of this medical institution goes back more than two hundred years. In 1792, Count Sheremetev founded the Hospitality Home, which included a free hospital and a nursing home. This place became a symbol of the count's love for his wife, who died of consumption. For seven years, the construction was carried out by the famous Italian sculptor Giacomo Quarenghi: The hospitable house with stucco decorations on the facade and the church located in the center of the ensemble became an example of elegant architecture.

Until 1917, when the October Revolution took place and the Bolsheviks came to power, the Hospitality House was a center of charity and assistance to those in need. It not only provided qualified medical care, but provided shelter and provided all possible material assistance to the poor. It should be noted that in the Hospitality, poor girls were given a dowry so that they could get married as soon as possible.

During the Soviet Union, Sheremetev Hospital completely switched to the provision of medical care and in 1923 was renamed the Institute of Traumatology and Emergency Care named after a famous surgeon Sklifosovsky. The temple located on the territory of the hospital ceased to function and turned into an emergency department.

Over the past half century, the institute has turned into a huge ambulance center, where leading specialists in various fields of medicine work, provides free emergency care, and conducts unique research. One of the points first introduced by the Sklifosofsky Institute into medical practice was the provision of first aid to victims in the ambulance, on the way to the clinic.

Recently, the Head Regional Vascular Center was opened here, which, according to experts, will contribute to a significant reduction in mortality from cardiovascular diseases occupying first place in terms of the percentage of deaths. Employees of this institution will not only provide patients with the necessary assistance around the clock, but also provide advice to their colleagues and coordinate all Moscow clinics operating in this area.

Address

pl. Bolshaya Sukharevskaya, 3

Timetable

every day all day

Phone

+7 495 680-41-54

Website

https://sklif.mos.ru/

Source

https://kudago.com/msk/place/institut-sklifosovskogo-strannopriimnyj-dom-grafa-/

Map

Checkout airplane tickets

Сity tours