О месте

О месте

Храм Святого Людовика Французского

Храм Святого Людовика Французского располагается на Малой Лубянке. История его прихода началась ещё при Екатерине II в 1789 году. Это храм католический, решение о строительстве которого приняли в конце XVIII века. Сперва это был маленький деревянный храм, потом здание перестроили и освятили в 1849 году.

После революции храм наряду с другими религиозными постройками переживал тяжёлые времена. Но поскольку он не был православным, пострадал меньше других. Во время революции службы продолжались. В 1991 году для храма началась новая жизнь.

Стиль храма — классицизм, в нем три нефы — одна высокая и две боковых чуть ниже. Внутри храма — статуи святых-покровительниц Франции: святой Жанны д’Арк и святой Терезы из Лизьё, витражи разбиты в советское время и выжил только один — изображение святого Иосифа.

При храме есть воскресная школа и скаутское движение. А ещё, что крайне интересно, мессы ведутся на латинском, французском, английском, итальянском и вьетнамском языке.

Храм Святого Людовика Французского располагается на Малой Лубянке. История его прихода началась ещё при Екатерине II в 1789 году. Это храм католический, решение о строительстве которого приняли в конце XVIII века. Сперва это был маленький деревянный храм, потом здание перестроили и освятили в 1849 году.

После революции храм наряду с другими религиозными постройками переживал тяжёлые времена. Но поскольку он не был православным, пострадал меньше других. Во время революции службы продолжались. В 1991 году для храма началась новая жизнь.

Стиль храма — классицизм, в нем три нефы — одна высокая и две боковых чуть ниже. Внутри храма — статуи святых-покровительниц Франции: святой Жанны д’Арк и святой Терезы из Лизьё, витражи разбиты в советское время и выжил только один — изображение святого Иосифа.

При храме есть воскресная школа и скаутское движение. А ещё, что крайне интересно, мессы ведутся на латинском, французском, английском, итальянском и вьетнамском языке.

Храм Святого Людовика Французского располагается на Малой Лубянке. История его прихода началась ещё при Екатерине II в 1789 году. Это храм католический, решение о строительстве которого приняли в конце XVIII века. Сперва это был маленький деревянный храм, потом здание перестроили и освятили в 1849 году.

После революции храм наряду с другими религиозными постройками переживал тяжёлые времена. Но поскольку он не был православным, пострадал меньше других. Во время революции службы продолжались. В 1991 году для храма началась новая жизнь.

Стиль храма — классицизм, в нем три нефы — одна высокая и две боковых чуть ниже. Внутри храма — статуи святых-покровительниц Франции: святой Жанны д’Арк и святой Терезы из Лизьё, витражи разбиты в советское время и выжил только один — изображение святого Иосифа.

При храме есть воскресная школа и скаутское движение. А ещё, что крайне интересно, мессы ведутся на латинском, французском, английском, итальянском и вьетнамском языке.

Адрес

ул. Малая Лубянка, д. 12

Телефон

+7 495 122-25-38

Сайт

Храм Святого Людовика Французского

Источник

https://kudago.com/msk/place/hram-svyatogo-lyudovika/

Карта

Экскурсии

Place Details

Place Details

Church of Saint Louis of France

The Church of St. Louis of France is located on Malaya Lubyanka. The history of his parish began under Catherine II in 1789. This is a Catholic church, the decision to build which was made at the end of the XVIII century. At first it was a small wooden church, then the building was rebuilt and consecrated in 1849.

After the revolution, the temple, along with other religious buildings, went through difficult times. But since he was not Orthodox, he suffered the least. During the revolution, services continued. In 1991, a new life began for the temple.

The style of the temple is classicism, it has three naves — one high and two side naves slightly lower. Inside the temple there are statues of the patron saints of France: Saint Joan of Arc and Saint Teresa of Lisieux, stained glass windows were broken in Soviet times and only one survived — the image of St. Joseph.

There is a Sunday school and a scout movement at the temple. What is also very interesting is that masses are held in Latin, French, English, Italian and Vietnamese.

The Church of St. Louis of France is located on Malaya Lubyanka. The history of his parish began under Catherine II in 1789. This is a Catholic church, the decision to build which was made at the end of the XVIII century. At first it was a small wooden church, then the building was rebuilt and consecrated in 1849.

After the revolution, the temple, along with other religious buildings, went through difficult times. But since he was not Orthodox, he suffered the least. During the revolution, services continued. In 1991, a new life began for the temple.

The style of the temple is classicism, it has three naves — one high and two side naves slightly lower. Inside the temple there are statues of the patron saints of France: Saint Joan of Arc and Saint Teresa of Lisieux, stained glass windows were broken in Soviet times and only one survived — the image of St. Joseph.

There is a Sunday school and a scout movement at the temple. What is also very interesting is that masses are held in Latin, French, English, Italian and Vietnamese.

The Church of St. Louis of France is located on Malaya Lubyanka. The history of his parish began under Catherine II in 1789. This is a Catholic church, the decision to build which was made at the end of the XVIII century. At first it was a small wooden church, then the building was rebuilt and consecrated in 1849.

After the revolution, the temple, along with other religious buildings, went through difficult times. But since he was not Orthodox, he suffered the least. During the revolution, services continued. In 1991, a new life began for the temple.

The style of the temple is classicism, it has three naves — one high and two side naves slightly lower. Inside the temple there are statues of the patron saints of France: Saint Joan of Arc and Saint Teresa of Lisieux, stained glass windows were broken in Soviet times and only one survived — the image of St. Joseph.

There is a Sunday school and a scout movement at the temple. What is also very interesting is that masses are held in Latin, French, English, Italian and Vietnamese.

Address

st. Malaya Lubyanka, 12

Phone

+7 495 122-25-38

Website

http://eglise.ru/

Source

https://kudago.com/msk/place/hram-svyatogo-lyudovika/

Map

Сity tours