О месте

О месте

Могила Неизвестного Солдата у стен Московского Кремля

Создание мемориала у стен Кремля в [Александровском саду](https://kudago.com/msk/place/aleksandrovskij-sad-msk/) было приурочено к 25-летию разгрома фашистских войск под столицей. Останки неизвестного солдата привезли в конце 1966 из братской могилы, обнаруженной под Зеленоградом. Состоялся траурный митинг, на котором присутствовали маршалы Жуков и Рокоссовский.

Через полгода открылся сам мемориал работы архитекторов Бурдина, Рабаева, Климова и скульптора Томского. Композиция представляет собой надгробную плиту, на которой лежат знамя, каска солдата и лавровая ветвь. Ниже находится ниша со звездой в центре, где горит Вечный огонь, доставленный с Марсова поля в Ленинграде. Здесь же выполнена надпись, которую поручили придумать нескольким авторам, но в итоге был выбран вариант Сергея Михалкова: «Имя твоё неизвестно, подвиг твой бессмертен».

В 1997 году рядом с Могилой Неизвестного Солдата появился пост почётного караула. Ежечасно военнослужащие Президентского полка сменяют друг друга, соблюдая особую церемонию, которую разработал ещё император Павел I: синхронный специальный сложный шаг с расстоянием от носка до земли ровно 20 сантиметров. Сегодня многие туристы приходят посмотреть на смену караула: она выглядит торжественно и красиво.

В 2009 году мемориал реконструировали, однако Вечный огонь не угасал: на это время копию звезды установили на [Поклонной горе](https://kudago.com/msk/place/poklonnaya-gora-i-park-pobedy/).

Могила Неизвестного Солдата отнесена к объектам культурного наследия России.

Создание мемориала у стен Кремля в [Александровском саду](https://kudago.com/msk/place/aleksandrovskij-sad-msk/) было приурочено к 25-летию разгрома фашистских войск под столицей. Останки неизвестного солдата привезли в конце 1966 из братской могилы, обнаруженной под Зеленоградом. Состоялся траурный митинг, на котором присутствовали маршалы Жуков и Рокоссовский.

Через полгода открылся сам мемориал работы архитекторов Бурдина, Рабаева, Климова и скульптора Томского. Композиция представляет собой надгробную плиту, на которой лежат знамя, каска солдата и лавровая ветвь. Ниже находится ниша со звездой в центре, где горит Вечный огонь, доставленный с Марсова поля в Ленинграде. Здесь же выполнена надпись, которую поручили придумать нескольким авторам, но в итоге был выбран вариант Сергея Михалкова: «Имя твоё неизвестно, подвиг твой бессмертен».

В 1997 году рядом с Могилой Неизвестного Солдата появился пост почётного караула. Ежечасно военнослужащие Президентского полка сменяют друг друга, соблюдая особую церемонию, которую разработал ещё император Павел I: синхронный специальный сложный шаг с расстоянием от носка до земли ровно 20 сантиметров. Сегодня многие туристы приходят посмотреть на смену караула: она выглядит торжественно и красиво.

В 2009 году мемориал реконструировали, однако Вечный огонь не угасал: на это время копию звезды установили на [Поклонной горе](https://kudago.com/msk/place/poklonnaya-gora-i-park-pobedy/).

Могила Неизвестного Солдата отнесена к объектам культурного наследия России.

Создание мемориала у стен Кремля в [Александровском саду](https://kudago.com/msk/place/aleksandrovskij-sad-msk/) было приурочено к 25-летию разгрома фашистских войск под столицей. Останки неизвестного солдата привезли в конце 1966 из братской могилы, обнаруженной под Зеленоградом. Состоялся траурный митинг, на котором присутствовали маршалы Жуков и Рокоссовский.

Через полгода открылся сам мемориал работы архитекторов Бурдина, Рабаева, Климова и скульптора Томского. Композиция представляет собой надгробную плиту, на которой лежат знамя, каска солдата и лавровая ветвь. Ниже находится ниша со звездой в центре, где горит Вечный огонь, доставленный с Марсова поля в Ленинграде. Здесь же выполнена надпись, которую поручили придумать нескольким авторам, но в итоге был выбран вариант Сергея Михалкова: «Имя твоё неизвестно, подвиг твой бессмертен».

В 1997 году рядом с Могилой Неизвестного Солдата появился пост почётного караула. Ежечасно военнослужащие Президентского полка сменяют друг друга, соблюдая особую церемонию, которую разработал ещё император Павел I: синхронный специальный сложный шаг с расстоянием от носка до земли ровно 20 сантиметров. Сегодня многие туристы приходят посмотреть на смену караула: она выглядит торжественно и красиво.

В 2009 году мемориал реконструировали, однако Вечный огонь не угасал: на это время копию звезды установили на [Поклонной горе](https://kudago.com/msk/place/poklonnaya-gora-i-park-pobedy/).

Могила Неизвестного Солдата отнесена к объектам культурного наследия России.

Адрес

Кремль

Сайт

Могила Неизвестного Солдата у стен Московского Кремля

Источник

https://kudago.com/msk/place/dostoprimechatelnost-mogila-neizvestnogo-soldata/

Карта

Экскурсии

Place Details

Place Details

Tomb of the Unknown Soldier near the walls of the Moscow Kremlin

The creation of the memorial near the Kremlin walls in the [Alexander Garden] (https://kudago.com/msk/place/aleksandrovskij-sad-msk/) was timed to coincide with the 25th anniversary of the defeat of fascist troops near the capital. The remains of an unknown soldier were brought at the end of 1966 from a mass grave found near Zelenograd. A mourning rally was held, which was attended by Marshals Zhukov and Rokossovsky.

Six months later, the memorial itself was opened by architects Burdin, Rabaev, Klimov and sculptor Tomsky. The composition is a tombstone, on which lie a banner, a soldier's helmet and a laurel branch. Below is a niche with a star in the center, where the Eternal Flame, delivered from the Field of Mars in Leningrad, burns. There is also an inscription that several authors were instructed to come up with, but in the end Sergei Mikhalkov's version was chosen: “Your name is unknown, your feat is immortal.”

In 1997, a guard of honor appeared near the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier. Every hour, the servicemen of the Presidential Regiment replace each other, observing a special ceremony developed by Emperor Paul I: a synchronous special complex step with a distance from the toe to the ground exactly 20 centimeters. Today, many tourists come to see the changing of the guard: it looks solemn and beautiful.

In 2009, the memorial was reconstructed, but the Eternal Flame did not fade away: at this time, a copy of the star was installed on [Poklonnaya Hill] (https://kudago.com/msk/place/poklonnaya-gora-i-park-pobedy/).

The Tomb of the Unknown Soldier is classified as a cultural heritage site of Russia.

The creation of the memorial near the Kremlin walls in the [Alexander Garden] (https://kudago.com/msk/place/aleksandrovskij-sad-msk/) was timed to coincide with the 25th anniversary of the defeat of fascist troops near the capital. The remains of an unknown soldier were brought at the end of 1966 from a mass grave found near Zelenograd. A mourning rally was held, which was attended by Marshals Zhukov and Rokossovsky.

Six months later, the memorial itself was opened by architects Burdin, Rabaev, Klimov and sculptor Tomsky. The composition is a tombstone, on which lie a banner, a soldier's helmet and a laurel branch. Below is a niche with a star in the center, where the Eternal Flame, delivered from the Field of Mars in Leningrad, burns. There is also an inscription that several authors were instructed to come up with, but in the end Sergei Mikhalkov's version was chosen: “Your name is unknown, your feat is immortal.”

In 1997, a guard of honor appeared near the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier. Every hour, the servicemen of the Presidential Regiment replace each other, observing a special ceremony developed by Emperor Paul I: a synchronous special complex step with a distance from the toe to the ground exactly 20 centimeters. Today, many tourists come to see the changing of the guard: it looks solemn and beautiful.

In 2009, the memorial was reconstructed, but the Eternal Flame did not fade away: at this time, a copy of the star was installed on [Poklonnaya Hill] (https://kudago.com/msk/place/poklonnaya-gora-i-park-pobedy/).

The Tomb of the Unknown Soldier is classified as a cultural heritage site of Russia.

The creation of the memorial near the Kremlin walls in the [Alexander Garden] (https://kudago.com/msk/place/aleksandrovskij-sad-msk/) was timed to coincide with the 25th anniversary of the defeat of fascist troops near the capital. The remains of an unknown soldier were brought at the end of 1966 from a mass grave found near Zelenograd. A mourning rally was held, which was attended by Marshals Zhukov and Rokossovsky.

Six months later, the memorial itself was opened by architects Burdin, Rabaev, Klimov and sculptor Tomsky. The composition is a tombstone, on which lie a banner, a soldier's helmet and a laurel branch. Below is a niche with a star in the center, where the Eternal Flame, delivered from the Field of Mars in Leningrad, burns. There is also an inscription that several authors were instructed to come up with, but in the end Sergei Mikhalkov's version was chosen: “Your name is unknown, your feat is immortal.”

In 1997, a guard of honor appeared near the Tomb of the Unknown Soldier. Every hour, the servicemen of the Presidential Regiment replace each other, observing a special ceremony developed by Emperor Paul I: a synchronous special complex step with a distance from the toe to the ground exactly 20 centimeters. Today, many tourists come to see the changing of the guard: it looks solemn and beautiful.

In 2009, the memorial was reconstructed, but the Eternal Flame did not fade away: at this time, a copy of the star was installed on [Poklonnaya Hill] (https://kudago.com/msk/place/poklonnaya-gora-i-park-pobedy/).

The Tomb of the Unknown Soldier is classified as a cultural heritage site of Russia.

Address

Kremlin

Source

https://kudago.com/msk/place/dostoprimechatelnost-mogila-neizvestnogo-soldata/

Map

Сity tours