О месте

О месте

Дом общества «Детский труд и отдых»

В 1905 года архитектор Александр Устинович Зеленко вернулся из США и стал с восхищением рассказывать молодому педагогу Станиславу Теофиловичу Шацкому, как американцы воспитывают детей. Увидев горящие глаза нового знакомого, архитектор решил, что пора организовать детский сад. Причем учиться там будут не дворянские семьи, а бедняки из Сущево и Марьиной Рощи.

В начале 1907 года два друга собрали 40 тысяч рублей, выкупили небольшой участок и возвели на нем здание — и тотчас же открыли здесь детские кружки, учебные классы и мастерские, библиотеку и небольшой театр. Но этим оба друга не ограничились — чуть позже здесь появилась народная обсерватория, оборудованная стараниями сына В. М. Васнецова.

Слава детского сада для бедных загремела по всей Москве, и очень не вовремя: царская власть закрыла его, обвинив в насаждении социализма. Но ненадолго — вскоре детский сад работу возобновил, под названием «детский труд и отдых». А вот большевикам труд двух друзей, наоборот, пришелся по вкусу. Здесь открылась опытная станция по народному образованию, а потом — дом пионеров. Теперь помещение бывшего дома «Детского труда и отдыха» заняли различные организации.

В 1905 года архитектор Александр Устинович Зеленко вернулся из США и стал с восхищением рассказывать молодому педагогу Станиславу Теофиловичу Шацкому, как американцы воспитывают детей. Увидев горящие глаза нового знакомого, архитектор решил, что пора организовать детский сад. Причем учиться там будут не дворянские семьи, а бедняки из Сущево и Марьиной Рощи.

В начале 1907 года два друга собрали 40 тысяч рублей, выкупили небольшой участок и возвели на нем здание — и тотчас же открыли здесь детские кружки, учебные классы и мастерские, библиотеку и небольшой театр. Но этим оба друга не ограничились — чуть позже здесь появилась народная обсерватория, оборудованная стараниями сына В. М. Васнецова.

Слава детского сада для бедных загремела по всей Москве, и очень не вовремя: царская власть закрыла его, обвинив в насаждении социализма. Но ненадолго — вскоре детский сад работу возобновил, под названием «детский труд и отдых». А вот большевикам труд двух друзей, наоборот, пришелся по вкусу. Здесь открылась опытная станция по народному образованию, а потом — дом пионеров. Теперь помещение бывшего дома «Детского труда и отдыха» заняли различные организации.

В 1905 года архитектор Александр Устинович Зеленко вернулся из США и стал с восхищением рассказывать молодому педагогу Станиславу Теофиловичу Шацкому, как американцы воспитывают детей. Увидев горящие глаза нового знакомого, архитектор решил, что пора организовать детский сад. Причем учиться там будут не дворянские семьи, а бедняки из Сущево и Марьиной Рощи.

В начале 1907 года два друга собрали 40 тысяч рублей, выкупили небольшой участок и возвели на нем здание — и тотчас же открыли здесь детские кружки, учебные классы и мастерские, библиотеку и небольшой театр. Но этим оба друга не ограничились — чуть позже здесь появилась народная обсерватория, оборудованная стараниями сына В. М. Васнецова.

Слава детского сада для бедных загремела по всей Москве, и очень не вовремя: царская власть закрыла его, обвинив в насаждении социализма. Но ненадолго — вскоре детский сад работу возобновил, под названием «детский труд и отдых». А вот большевикам труд двух друзей, наоборот, пришелся по вкусу. Здесь открылась опытная станция по народному образованию, а потом — дом пионеров. Теперь помещение бывшего дома «Детского труда и отдыха» заняли различные организации.

Адрес

Вадковский переулок, д.3

Сайт

Дом общества «Детский труд и отдых»

Источник

https://kudago.com/msk/place/dom-obshestva-detskij-trud-i-otdyh/

Карта

Экскурсии

Place Details

Place Details

House of the Society “Child Labor and Leisure”

In 1905, architect Alexander Ustinovich Zelenko returned from the United States and began to tell with admiration the young teacher Stanislav Teofilovich Shatsky how Americans raise children. Seeing the burning eyes of a new acquaintance, the architect decided that it was time to organize a kindergarten. Moreover, not noble families will study there, but poor people from Suschevo and Maryina Roshcha.

At the beginning of 1907, two friends collected 40 thousand rubles, bought a small plot and erected a building on it - and immediately opened children's clubs, classrooms and workshops, a library and a small theater. But both friends did not limit themselves to this - a little later, a people's observatory appeared here, equipped with the efforts of his son V. M. Vasnetsova.

The glory of the kindergarten for the poor thundered throughout Moscow, and at the wrong time: the tsarist authorities closed it, accusing it of implanting socialism. But not for long — soon the kindergarten resumed its work, under the name “child labor and recreation”. But the Bolsheviks, on the contrary, liked the work of two friends. An experimental station for public education was opened here, and then a house of pioneers. Now the premises of the former house of “Child Labor and Recreation” have been occupied by various organizations.

In 1905, architect Alexander Ustinovich Zelenko returned from the United States and began to tell with admiration the young teacher Stanislav Teofilovich Shatsky how Americans raise children. Seeing the burning eyes of a new acquaintance, the architect decided that it was time to organize a kindergarten. Moreover, not noble families will study there, but poor people from Suschevo and Maryina Roshcha.

At the beginning of 1907, two friends collected 40 thousand rubles, bought a small plot and erected a building on it - and immediately opened children's clubs, classrooms and workshops, a library and a small theater. But both friends did not limit themselves to this - a little later, a people's observatory appeared here, equipped with the efforts of his son V. M. Vasnetsova.

The glory of the kindergarten for the poor thundered throughout Moscow, and at the wrong time: the tsarist authorities closed it, accusing it of implanting socialism. But not for long — soon the kindergarten resumed its work, under the name “child labor and recreation”. But the Bolsheviks, on the contrary, liked the work of two friends. An experimental station for public education was opened here, and then a house of pioneers. Now the premises of the former house of “Child Labor and Recreation” have been occupied by various organizations.

In 1905, architect Alexander Ustinovich Zelenko returned from the United States and began to tell with admiration the young teacher Stanislav Teofilovich Shatsky how Americans raise children. Seeing the burning eyes of a new acquaintance, the architect decided that it was time to organize a kindergarten. Moreover, not noble families will study there, but poor people from Suschevo and Maryina Roshcha.

At the beginning of 1907, two friends collected 40 thousand rubles, bought a small plot and erected a building on it - and immediately opened children's clubs, classrooms and workshops, a library and a small theater. But both friends did not limit themselves to this - a little later, a people's observatory appeared here, equipped with the efforts of his son V. M. Vasnetsova.

The glory of the kindergarten for the poor thundered throughout Moscow, and at the wrong time: the tsarist authorities closed it, accusing it of implanting socialism. But not for long — soon the kindergarten resumed its work, under the name “child labor and recreation”. But the Bolsheviks, on the contrary, liked the work of two friends. An experimental station for public education was opened here, and then a house of pioneers. Now the premises of the former house of “Child Labor and Recreation” have been occupied by various organizations.

Address

Vadkovsky pereulok, 3

Source

https://kudago.com/msk/place/dom-obshestva-detskij-trud-i-otdyh/

Map

Сity tours